What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Complaints regarding the E-signature.

    Asked by Blake Rosenthal on October 30, 2013 at 01:48 PM

    I have had countless clients complain about not being able to click in the Esignature box and sign their name. What seems to be the problem?

     

    Due to the complaints, we have been forced to unrequire, the signature even though we would like to have it be a requirement. Please help.

    Page URL:
    http://www.geoarm.com/burglar-alarm-certificate.html

    problem name
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on October 30, 2013 at 02:08 PM

    Hi Blake,

    Probably a script conflict since you are using the Javascript Codes of your form. Please try re-embedding the form using our iFrame Method: Getting the Form iFrame Code. Since the form is displayed inside an iFrame, it will not conflict with anything on your page.

    Please do let us know for the results or if you'll still get the same complaints.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by GeoArm on October 30, 2013 at 03:44 PM
    Thanks,

    I will give a try.

    Wish I did it before as a iframe, but its ok, will repaste the code.

    Sincerely,

    Blake Rosenthal
    Vice President

    Description: logorethinkrclearemailsig2
    GeoArm Security Solutions
    Phone Number: (561) 209-2550
    Fax Number: (561) 655-4423
    Website: www.geoarm.com

    Description: logotwitteremailsig Follow Us on Twitter? http://twitter.com/geoarm
    Description: logofacebookemailsig Like Us on Facebook? http://www.facebook.com/geoarm

    This message is intended only for the use of the Addressee and may contain information that is PRIVILEGED and CONFIDENTIAL. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please erase all copies of the message and its attachments and notify us immediately. Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on October 30, 2013 at 03:56 PM

    You are welcome. Hopefully, that would work and no further complaints from your users/customers.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by GeoArm on November 01, 2013 at 02:25 PM
    To Whom It May Concern (or could assist);

  • Profile Image

    Answered by pinoytech on November 01, 2013 at 03:04 PM

    Hi,

    I've check your website where your form is embedded but I wasn't able to reproduce the issue. E-Signature of your form is working fine upon checking it. Please take a look at this video: http://www.screencast.com/t/vJZdOX06h

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by GeoArm on November 01, 2013 at 03:26 PM
    Good Afternoon,

    The issue is not with the e-signature anymore (this was corrected by changing the forms

    The major issue our customers are having, is that the form is getting cut off prematurely. Meaning they cannot get to the bottom of the page to continue to the next page….go to this form and go to page two and you will notice you can’t get to the bottom without tabbing your way down (I want all the fields to appear and not be cut off).

    Please let me know if you have any questions regarding the errors which we are getting tons of phone calls about.

    Thanks, I look forward to your response so we can limit the complaints before the weekend.

    Blake Rosenthal
    Vice President

    Description: logorethinkrclearemailsig2
    GeoArm Security Solutions
    Phone Number: (561) 209-2550
    Fax Number: (561) 655-4423
    Website: www.geoarm.com

    Description: logotwitteremailsig Follow Us on Twitter? http://twitter.com/geoarm
    Description: logofacebookemailsig Like Us on Facebook? http://www.facebook.com/geoarm

    This message is intended only for the use of the Addressee and may contain information that is PRIVILEGED and CONFIDENTIAL. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please erase all copies of the message and its attachments and notify us immediately. Thank you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by EliezerN on November 01, 2013 at 04:22 PM

    @Blake

    Thanks for informing us about your new concern. We will do our best to help you to resolve this issue ASAP, however, we would appreciate if you open a new thread to post your last concern as this is different from the original one that was about the E-signature and was already fixed.

    So, inorder to avoid any confusion between both issues and to give you a better assistance, kindly explain your new concern a new thread. We will get  back to you ASAP.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by GeoArm on November 01, 2013 at 04:25 PM
    No problem,

    I will post a thread, and look forward to resolving the forms that have this error.

    Thanks,

    Blake Rosenthal
    Vice President

    Description: logorethinkrclearemailsig2
    GeoArm Security Solutions
    Phone Number: (561) 209-2550
    Fax Number: (561) 655-4423
    Website: www.geoarm.com

    Description: logotwitteremailsig Follow Us on Twitter? http://twitter.com/geoarm
    Description: logofacebookemailsig Like Us on Facebook? http://www.facebook.com/geoarm

    This message is intended only for the use of the Addressee and may contain information that is PRIVILEGED and CONFIDENTIAL. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please erase all copies of the message and its attachments and notify us immediately. Thank you.