Card Form:review before submit button is not working on IOS devices

  • Profile Image
    Sorby
    Asked on January 31, 2021 at 06:50 AM
    I seem to be having trouble reviewing and submitting the form from mobile,
    it’s working fine on desktop. Do you know why this might be happening?
    Thanks
  • Profile Image
    Richie_P
    Answered on January 31, 2021 at 06:57 AM

    To clarify, are you using the Jotform mobile Form app in viewing and submitting your form?

    Or are you directly logged-in using your mobile browser?

    May we know the mobile device you're using to submit the form?

    If you're not using the mobile form app, I would suggest you try it out and let us know how it goes.

    https://www.jotform.com/products/mobile-forms/

  • Profile Image
    Sorby
    Answered on January 31, 2021 at 07:11 AM
    Hi
    I used the website and then tried the app.
    I’ve managed to get it to submit by turning off review before submit.
    It seems to be an issue with the review
    I’m using an iPhone 11 on chrome and safari
    Thanks
    ...
  • Profile Image
    Katherine_W
    Answered on January 31, 2021 at 02:09 PM

    Hi there,

    Thank you for clarifying!

    I made a clone of your form 210266293808054 and was unable to replicate the issue on my mobile browser.

    May we have your permission to send through a test submission or two on your original form via mobile to see if this is form specific?

    We look forward to your response.

  • Profile Image
    Sorby
    Answered on January 31, 2021 at 02:55 PM
    Hey,
    Yeah that’s fine :)
    Thanks
    ...
  • Profile Image
    Katherine_W
    Answered on January 31, 2021 at 05:15 PM

    Hi there,

    I sent through a test submission and was unable to replicate your issue.

    Are you able to turn the review back on and let us know when this has be turned back on so we may test it?

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    Sorby
    Answered on February 01, 2021 at 04:22 AM
    Hey,
    Review has been turned on again
    ...
  • Profile Image
    Richie_P
    Answered on February 01, 2021 at 05:49 AM

    I am able to replicate the issue on my iPhone 7.

    It seems the review before submit button is not working on IOS devices.

    1612176027_6017da9b12b55_1.png

    I have tested on Android and the feature is working correctly.

    I have escalated the issue to our back-end team for further investigation.

    Once we have updates, you will be notified at this support ticket.


  • Profile Image
    intaarolwx
    Answered on February 13, 2021 at 06:07 AM

    in my device the when i clicked on the submit button it works and then after some times it shows error and they send me a notification that the process stopped due to error i checked my Outdoortrends internet connection and it is ok but i dont know what is the real issue.

  • Profile Image
    Jong_P
    Answered on February 13, 2021 at 08:44 AM

    Thank you for your feedback.

    The last information provided by you will be counted towards working out the issue by the back-end team. This issue raised by you has been already reported by my colleague Richie and we will wait until they contact us with an outcome.

    Please be patient with us, as it takes time for the team to resolve the issue in-depth.

    Also, we will make sure that you will be contacted the VERY MOMENT the development team reaches us.

    Sincerely,