Reimburse for the glitch has costed

  • Profile Image
    Asked on March 17, 2021 at 01:41 PM

    Hello There,

    My name is Lindsey Elsing and I work with the JotForms for our competitive swim team try-outs. This past Sunday we had daylight savings in Las Vegas, NV and from that time we have had MAJOR issues with signups for this Saturdays tryouts. Leading to difficulties in signing up that ultimately leads to some not signing up at all that affects our business. Others that had issues signing up made several attempts to get through and were charged for every attempt ,which now we are working on refunding those families. Again, costing our business in refund fees.

    This glitch has costed us majorly. I would like to speak to someone ASAP on how we can be refunded for this issue.

    Lindsey Elsing 702-461-2173

    Sandpipers of Nevada Swim Team

  • Profile Image
    Answered on March 17, 2021 at 07:42 PM

    Hi Lindsey, thank you for contacting support.

    We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.

    Unfortunately, we do not currently offer live phone support. You can use this support forum to raise your queries and concerns, and we will respond to them at the soonest possible time.

    Could you please tell us more details about the major issues you have experienced?

    We look forward to your response.

  • Profile Image
    Answered on March 18, 2021 at 06:25 PM

    Thank-you for your response.

    My original message was pretty descriptive in the issues we had.

    We use Jotform so we can have Families sign up for try-outs and pay a $25 tryout fee. The form usually works great. But this go around has be so chaotic we have lost several potential memberships to our Team and had to refund many families that were over charged. It is quiet embarrassing.

    Daylight Savings was Saturday 3/13 night. Over half of our time spots were already selected for our Saturday 3/20 try-outs . Ever since Sunday if anyone tried to sign up they went through the entire process, entered credit card , and then when it was time to select a time they could not. Each attempt their card was card $25. One Family tried 7 times.

    For several Families that got in, their confirmation showed there time spot to be 1 hour earlier than they selected. Daylight Saving took a hard hit on this program.

    We are still dealing with confused families and trying to right everything that has wronged. Our Admin has gone through Square and administrated refunds. We get charged from Square with each transaction. So to get each of these charges AND to then refund them has costed our Team more money than we pay Jotform monthly. I truly think some sort of reimbursement from Jotform is needed here. And for future Daylight Savings something needs to be fixed within JotForms site.

    Lindsey Elsing

    Sandpipers of Nevada Swim Team

  • Profile Image
    Answered on March 18, 2021 at 08:16 PM

    Hi Lindsey,

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.

    I'm afraid that we cannot give you the reimbursement you're asking for.

    As stated on our terms of use,

    Form Availability. Jotform Inc. makes no warranty that forms provided by Jotform Service will be available 100% of the time and will be error-free. You will be solely responsible for any damage arising from any errors on a form or unavailability of a form.

    Let us know if you have further questions.