- lovemozAsked on June 20, 2011 at 12:23 PM
If, for example I have the premium version I'm curious to know what the 1001st user sees when they try to submit. Ideally, they wouldn't know any different and I'd just receive a nice email asking me to upgrade if I'd like to see the extra submissions.
- allanftdAnswered on June 20, 2011 at 01:26 PM
Once you reach the maximum number of submissions for your account, your form will still be shown in yoru website. However, when a guest attempts to submit the form, the following message will be shown to your guest:
The submission will not be successful and will not be reflected in your JotForm account.
You will be notified by email once your account is nearing the maximum allowed submissions. You submissions counter will be reset the following month. Before that happens, you have the option to either upgrade to the Premium/Professional subscription, or wait for the next cutoff date so that the submissions count will be automatically reset back to zero.
I hope you find this information helpful. Let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you for using JotForm!
- ethicalfashionforumAnswered on January 21, 2015 at 09:39 AM
Hi I would like to know when my submission reset will be. Where can I find this information out? Cheers
- JotForm SupportSeanAnswered on January 21, 2015 at 11:07 AM
All your submission limits will be reset on the 1st of every month regardless of when you originally signed up for the premium package. In relation to what your users will see when you have exceeded your limit, the image provided in the above thread would be shown. Users would no longer be able to make any submissions via your form.
When you are close to any of your submissions limit, you we will be sent a notification email to advise you that you are close to your limit and a schedule disable date for your forms will be provided.
Upgrading to a higher package will prevent this from happening. You can check all the available packages that we have here. When you exceed your quota, submissions made after your quota has being exceeded will be held and release to you the following month when your account limits has been refreshed. There would be no data lost, the information will remain on our server.
I hope this answers your question. Feel free to contact us if additional assistance is needed.