Fields won't update in link but preview is correct

  • Profile Image
    mdigroup
    Asked on June 21, 2011 at 04:43 PM

    In my form, I've removed the Full name, Can you attend and submit fields.  In my preview, it appears correct but when the link is used in an email and clicked on fron the front "preview" it still shows this field.  Please help. 

  • Profile Image
    abajan
    Answered on June 21, 2011 at 07:37 PM

    Hi mdigroup

    Try this: Load the form into the form builder and while on the Setup & Embed tab, click Embed Form. When the Embed Form Wizard loads, click the Source button, copy the code provided and substitute it for the form code currently in your page's source.

    Please let us know if this helps and if we may assist you further with this or any other aspect of our product.

    Thanks.


    ~ Wayne

  • Profile Image
    NeilVicente
    Answered on June 21, 2011 at 07:52 PM

    Hi,

    In addition to what Wayne has said, you may also try clearing your browser's cache. On my end, your form looks updated in preview mode. That is because this is the first time the form was loaded in my browser, thus the form was loaded fresh from our servers.

    Your browser seems to load the form from the cache or temporary internet files.

    To clear your browser's cache, follow the instructions in the link I posted below:

    How to clear your cache in IE8

    Let us know if any of our solutions help. We will be eagerly awaiting your response.


    Neil

  • Profile Image
    mdigroup
    Answered on June 22, 2011 at 11:15 AM

    Thanks to you both!  I cleared my cache prior to emailing and it does not help. 

    As for the directions from Wayne, I was able to get as far as copying the source code but am stumped as to where the 'page's source' is that I should be pasting it? 

    Again, Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    abajan
    Answered on June 22, 2011 at 12:31 PM

    Hi again midigroup

    In the emails you send, substitute http://www.jotform.com/form/11714151960 for http://form.jotform.com/mdigroup/11714151960 and see if that helps. When I go to http://form.jotform.com/mdigroup/11714151960, like you, I see the Full Name, Response and Submit Form fields but when I go to http://www.jotform.com/form/11714151960 those fields are absent.

    Please let us know if this solution resolves the problem.

    Thanks.


    ~ Wayne

    P.S. When I made the first reply, I thought your form was embedded in a page, not realizing that the entire page was in fact the form! Don't take this the wrong way but with just two image fields and a free text HTML field, what you currently have can hardly be considered a form. It's simply a webpage created with JotForm! Hmm... I think we're on to something here...

  • Profile Image
    mdigroup
    Answered on June 22, 2011 at 05:19 PM

    That worked!  Thank you! 

    And yes... That is how I use jotform! ;-)  For my "Save the Date's" I build the web version of the actual HTML that goes out and then when the "official" invite goes out, I just add the submission fields!  Jotform has been my work around for building a page on my website that eventually I delete after the event for about a year... I love it! 

  • Profile Image
    NeilVicente
    Answered on June 22, 2011 at 06:43 PM

    @mdigroup

    Glad to know that our team was able to help you with this issue. I particularly like how you use Jotform to make your life a little easier.

    @Wayne

    It's a little odd that I am not seeing the fields in the url http://form.jotform.com/mdigroup/11714151960. Thought it might be a caching problem.


    Neil

  • Profile Image
    mdigroup
    Answered on July 08, 2011 at 12:10 PM

    Wayne/Neil:  I've updated another link to have a submit button when the original did not and I'm running into the same problem.  This time, the message that contains the hyperlink has already gone out to almost 400 people.  PLEASE help!  Isn't there a way to get this link updated?  Why am I running into this problem?  Please HELP! 

     

    THank you!

    Crystal Bhurgri

    770-416-7949

    cbhurgri@mdigroup.com

  • Profile Image
    allanftd
    Answered on July 08, 2011 at 12:53 PM

    Hi Crystal,

    You have created a new thread for your latest issue, so to avoid any miscommunication or confusion, kindly refer to the new thread you created for updates. 

    new thread - http://www.jotform.com/answers/33361-Link-will-not-Update?entrymessage=10732640770

    I shall close this one for now. Thank you for your cooperation and have fun using JotForm!

    JOTFORM SUPPORT