PDF Invoice is missing fields, fields that are shown in preview mode.

  • Profile Image
    sarahjanekelly00
    Asked on June 21, 2021 at 12:59 AM

    Hi there,

    I'm currently testing out my Form and notice that the PDF Invoice that's being emailed to the purchaser does not show the "Payer Information", "Description" or any other details. However when I preview my Invoice in "Payment Settings" it shows all that information. Is it because I'm in testing mode? Or am I missing something?

    If I could get a hand with this that would be great.

    Cheers, SJ

    Screenshot is what I'm getting in the email

    URL: Is what I can see in the Preview before emailing


  • Profile Image
    Tommaso_F
    Answered on June 21, 2021 at 03:41 AM

    You can re-generate the PDF document by going to https://www.jotform.com/myforms, click More - Create PDF Document:

    1624261257_60d042899ce54_

    When in PDF editor, you can create a new PDF at the upper left corner, by clicking New PDF: 

    1555616743Screen Shot 2019-04-18 at 9.45

    That will create a new PDF with the default layout (all fields supported will be included).

    Please let us know how it worked.

    Thank you!


  • Profile Image
    sarahjanekelly00
    Answered on June 23, 2021 at 09:50 PM

    Hi thank you for your response. Sadly I'm still not getting an itemised invoice.

    1624499431_60d3e4e715ccc_Screen Shot 202


  • Profile Image
    Tommaso_F
    Answered on June 24, 2021 at 03:01 AM

    Hello there,

    I was able to replicate the issue on my cloned form.
    I'll report this to our back-end team.

    As soon as possible we will be back to you.

  • Profile Image
    sarahjanekelly00
    Answered on June 24, 2021 at 04:31 AM

    Ok great thanks :)

  • Profile Image
    sarahjanekelly00
    Answered on June 26, 2021 at 02:12 AM

    Hello there,

    Any luck with my enquiry?

    Thank you,

    Sarah

  • Profile Image
    Vanessa_T
    Answered on June 26, 2021 at 07:04 AM

    Unfortunately, we haven't received any update.

    Please note that we cannot provide a timeframe for tickets sent to our backend team.

    Rest assured you will be notified here as soon as there is an update.

  • Profile Image
    sarahjanekelly00
    Answered on July 03, 2021 at 08:07 PM

    Hello there,

    I know that you can't give me any time frame on a response to an inquiry but unfortunately it's down to the wire for when I need to make use of my Jotform that I have created. I'm just touching base it has been forgotten or fallen through the cracks. You guys have been amazing thus far communicating with me in regards to my little road block.

    Thank you,

    Sarah

  • Profile Image
    Igor_B
    Answered on July 04, 2021 at 03:07 AM

    Hi Sarah,
    I have run some additional tests on your form to help you fix the issue, unfortunately apart from finding some additional bugs, I was not able to get your form working. I have added another report for the dev team, and we will have to keep waiting for them to investigate this.

    Best,
    Igor

  • Profile Image
    sarahjanekelly00
    Answered on July 04, 2021 at 09:05 AM

    Hi Igor,

    Thank you for checking in on this. I look forward to hearing on how we can resolve this. I hope it doesn't take too long :)

    Cheers,

    Sarah