What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Submission Limits is not working

    Asked by a2derbydimes on March 11, 2014 at 09:48 AM

    Being able to set a submissions limit is great, but it doesn't work perfectly. My form, to register a limited number of people for an event, asks users to pay a fee via PayPal and they're directed to PP after they click Submit. It seems that JotForm counts toward the submissions limit any instance that the form is filled out and the user clicks Submit -- regardless of whether they completed the PP transaction. For example, I embedded the form on a web page, so when someone reported an issue I sent test submissions sans PayPal payment from four different browsers. What makes this even more frustrating is that after resolving the user's issue, I deleted my test submissions from the "incomplete payment" area, thinking that would ensure they wouldn't be counted toward the limit.



    This is a re-post of a comment on How to limit submissions in a form

    Submissions JotForm submissions limit different
  • Profile Image

    Answered by jedcadorna on March 11, 2014 at 10:28 AM

    Hello,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    Incomplete submission is not counted as submissions it will only count when you manually complete the form so that shouldn't affect your submissions limit. I just tested the form and it does works fine on my end the limit does not count when payment is incomplete. Can you please give it a try and let us know if the issue still persist? May we also ask for your website URL where your form is embedded.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by a2derbydimes on March 12, 2014 at 10:12 AM

    Hi,

    Thank you for the assistance! The form is located here: http://a2derbydimes.org/ann-arbor-derby-dimes-puzzle-thunder-registration -- When I go there I see this:

    Over quota

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on March 12, 2014 at 12:05 PM

    Hello a2derbydimes,

    Upon checking your account, I found that your account is over limit. Your forms are currently disabled and that is the reason you are unable to submit your form. Only 10 payment submissions are allowed in free account and you have already received 12.

    I did check your form's submission records and found that apart from incomplete payments you have 12 payment submissions in your form #40486713374155.

    To enable your forms again, you will have to upgrade your account or wait for the first day of next month when the submission limits are reset.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by a2derbydimes on March 12, 2014 at 01:25 PM

    Thank you for the guidance! That does the trick. I'm fairly certain we've used Jotform for situations where we've had many more submissions than this use case but didn't need to upgrade, so I guess I need to re-familiarize myself with your terms.

    At any rate, I really appreciate your guys' speedy support, and the robust functionality that your forms offer (generally) at no charge!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by pinoytech on March 12, 2014 at 04:06 PM

    On behalf of my colleagues, you are quite welcome! If you need our assistance again, please feel free to contact us at anytime.

    Have a nice day!