Unwanted "Draft Dialog" appearing when opening the form.

  • Profile Image
    Elissa_Strell
    Asked on November 03, 2021 at 11:19 AM

    I'm the author of my form, and every time I go into "preview" my form or try to access it from the published link, I get this notification. It seems to be affecting my form users as well when they go to the published link. Is there a way to clear the slate and permanently remove any draft I had created? I keep clicking discard and start over, but then later (hours or days later) it pops up with the same message.


    1635951748_6182a484abf3a_

  • Profile Image
    igorbojczuk
    Answered on November 03, 2021 at 02:18 PM

    Hi,

    As you have Save and Continue Later option enabled for your form. Therefore, every time you fill out the form, it will save a version of it on our servers and a SessionID + Token in your browser. You can disable this option if you do not want the “Draft Dialog” to be shown for your form.

    https://www.jotform.com/help/227-how-to-enable-autofill-on-forms/

    Kind Regards,

  • Profile Image
    Elissa_Strell
    Answered on November 10, 2021 at 01:01 PM

    Thank you for your response, however, I need to maintain that functionality for my form users.

    Is there no way to turn it off in building/testing mode?

  • Profile Image
    John
    Answered on November 10, 2021 at 01:05 PM

    I believe this feature only works when you are filling out a form and not when building it. But no, unfortunately, there is no option to disable it for some users only. Whenever you fill out a form with the CONTINUE FORMS LATER on, it will always show.

    What I can recommend is for you to use a different browser or an incognito/private browser window if you want to test your form.

  • Profile Image
    Elissa_Strell
    Answered on November 11, 2021 at 09:36 AM

    I will do that, thank you!