- thepapermillAsked on March 18, 2014 at 11:29 AM
- JotForm SupportWelvinAnswered on March 18, 2014 at 01:38 PM
Submissions to your form(s) will always get saved to our servers. There is no way you can bypass this flow. But, you can always delete your form submissions. You can use this app: http://apps.jotform.com/app/auto_delete_submissions, so after you receive the submission, this app automatically delete it for you. Just please note that once the submission is deleted, there is no way you can retrieve it back.
Any reasons why you need this? We'd like to know. Maybe, we can suggest more if we know the reasons.
- gavinjlucasAnswered on March 18, 2014 at 01:50 PMThanks for the reply.
[sorry about the cryptic question - I actually thought I was typing it in
the "search the forum" box"!]
This might be useful for what I need. Basically, I need to have the
responses to my form sent to someone else (ideally in digest format), but
not saved to my account. I made a form for my collaborator, but I'm not
allowed to see the results (data protection). It would be cool if it were
possible for Jotform to somehow save the results in a separate area of my
account and allow me to give someone passord protected access to a live
report for as long as I keep the form live. Could be an interesting
Regardless, thanks to you all for making Jotform so amazing!
- JotForm SupportMike_TAnswered on March 18, 2014 at 04:27 PM
Thank you for your positive feedback!
For example, we can transfer a form from your account to your co-worker's account. Then, your co-worker can add you as a Sub Account User with form Edit permissions only. If this is something that might work, we can help with the form transfer.