What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    My form isn't the same in the preview/live page

    Asked by zohofmp on March 27, 2014 at 10:47 AM

    Hi,

     

    My form doesn't match the live form when previewed.

     

    http://form.jotform.me/form/40361107930445

     

    Please can someone fix this problem asap?

     

    Thanks

     

    Julie

    Screenshot
    preview same JotForm problem thanks
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Carina on March 27, 2014 at 01:32 PM

    Hello Julie

    If you paste the text from a document, it is possible that it has saved the previous formating and this is now creating differences from the edit mode to the preview mode.

    To clear the formatting you can paste the text in the notepad and then paste again in your form. It will then be necessary to format the text again.

    Let us know if the problem persists.

    Thank you

  • Profile Image

    Answered by zohofmp on March 31, 2014 at 05:50 AM
    Hi Carina,
    I tried that solution but it didn't work.
    I've since deleted all body text above the form. However, the live form
    still has all the body text above the form displayed.
    So it appears there's something else causing this, rather than just
    formatting.
    Could someone please take a look? This campaign has since gone live so it
    is now very crucial to fix it.
    Thanks
    Julie
    ...
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Carina on March 31, 2014 at 09:53 AM

    Hi Julie,

    This is very strange, I cloned your form and could experience the same issues. I forwarded this issue to our developers so they look better into this. You will be updated through this thread once they have news.

    I'm very sorry for all the inconveniences of this situation.

    Let us know if we can be of more assistance.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by zohofmp on April 03, 2014 at 09:20 AM
    Hi,
    It's been 3 days and I see the problem is still there :( When do you think
    your developers will be able to fix this problem?
    Thanks
    Julie
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by EltonCris on April 03, 2014 at 10:47 AM

    Hi Julie,

    That's due to the language integration on your form. Your default language has blank text that's why it does not appear on the live form. Removing the language integration should resolved this problem.

    Here's how:

    Hope this helps!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by zohofmp on April 06, 2014 at 11:20 PM
    Thank you so much Elton. This has fixed the problem :)
    ...
  • Profile Image

    Answered by gori-mathew on April 07, 2014 at 03:52 AM

    On behalf of my colleague Elton you are welcome, Do feel free to let us know wherever you need our assistance.

    Regards!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by zohofmp on April 14, 2014 at 04:00 AM
    Hi Jotform Support,
    I've been testing this form but the email notifications have not been
    sending. This form has since gone live so could someone please take a look
    asap?
    http://form.jotform.me/form/40361107930445
    Thanks
    Julie
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by TitusN on April 14, 2014 at 08:15 AM

    Hello Julie,

    We will gladly take a look at the form notifications for you, but please open a new support thread for us to effectively respond.

    You can do that by clicking this link.

    Thanks.