What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    My salesforce intergrations are not sending data when form is submitted

    Asked by TyJYoungInc on May 02, 2014 at 02:48 PM

    I have the asme issue, I have also re-added the integration and that did not fix the issue. my form URL is 

    http://form.jotformpro.com/jsform/40556856396973

    http://form.jotformpro.com/jsform/40494008132951

    Both forms no longer send data to SalesForce, they were working on 4/28/2014. 

    Please advise, Thanks.

    salesforce Integration
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by TitusN on May 02, 2014 at 04:45 PM

    Hello,

    I could not find anything wrong with salesforce integration using a copy of your form with a test account with Saleforce - everything seemed to work fine - the leads were all successfully delivered. 

    What I am hoping for is that this was a slight gitch - because salesforce annouced a major maintenance session next Sunday -

    Since you have already tried to refresh the integration by re-integrating the saleforce app, I think our developers might be able to advice better by taking a closer look at the integraton architecture.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by TitusN on May 02, 2014 at 04:46 PM

    Actually  - the maintenance in on Saturday at 7.30 PDT - sorry about that -

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on May 04, 2014 at 01:25 AM

    Hello TyJYoungInc,

    Can you check if you're getting submissions again already?

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by TyJYoungInc on May 05, 2014 at 08:09 AM

    Good Morning,

    I just checked and the submissions are still not working.

    Please advise. 

    Thanks,

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on May 05, 2014 at 10:00 AM

    Hello TyJYoungInc,

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you.

    There is a ticket already open for your issue. 

    Your message has reached my colleague and he will get back to you as soon as he is online or have some updates.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on May 08, 2014 at 05:29 AM

    I apologize for this delay, TyJYoungInc.

    I was able to make a successful submission to the salesforce account I integrated my form with from your cloned form (http://form.jotformpro.com/form/40556856396973).

    Can you try reintegrating your form again if in case there's a glitch?  Also, I noticed that you have an old expiration date on your form.  I'm not sure if there's any importance to the date set but if you wish to continue using your form, please remove the old expiration date.

    Looking forward to your response.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by TyJYoungInc on May 08, 2014 at 09:19 AM

    I have reintegrated the form, this did not resolve the issue. In fact it is now, no longer submiting an email to us, the size of the form has changed and the custom submission page is no longer given as a response to the form submission. So, instead of resolving the issue, the issue is now getting worse. Please advise how we can resolve this issue. This continues to be an interuption in service that is costing us in productivity and needs to be resolved immediately. 

    I await your response.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by EliezerN on May 08, 2014 at 11:25 AM

    We are truly sorry for the inconveniences this may have caused.

    Since we all cannot reproduce the issue with cloned versions of your form, it would be of help of you also try cloning your form and build the integration with that cloned version. It may work well on the cloned one.

    Here is how to clone your form: Form Cloning

    Our developer is still looking at this issue. If he finds new results, you will be updated on this thread.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on May 08, 2014 at 03:20 PM

    Hello TyJYoungInc,

    May I know what type of account you have with SalesForce?  Also, can I try modifying your form's settings just to do further testing?

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by TyJYoungInc on May 08, 2014 at 03:31 PM

    We have an Enterprise account. Yes, you may modify the form <script type="text/javascript" src="//form.jotformpro.com/jsform/41276116605955"></script>

    That is the most recent clone, it als odoes not work.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on May 08, 2014 at 05:00 PM

    @TyJYoungInc

    Thank you for providing the requested details.

    Our support developer assigned will get back to you on this as soon as he can.

    We will notify you again via this thread.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on May 08, 2014 at 10:03 PM

    TyJYoungInc,

    After further tests, I found out that the reason for your integration to fail sending to SalesForce is because you have one filed mapped twice.  This caused the conflict and failed to submit to the integration:

    Please let us know if you have further questions or concerns.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by TyJYoungInc on May 09, 2014 at 10:45 AM

    I have added the Company field to the fomr as a hidden field, changed the integration and still have no form submission in Salesforce.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support Manager

    Answered by Jeanette on May 09, 2014 at 11:54 AM

    Hidden fields should show in the wizard. Have you re-moved completly the integration and rebuilt it back again?

    Otherwise, I'll forward your comments to our developer in charge, Lyam.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by TyJYoungInc on May 09, 2014 at 12:51 PM

    The hidden field is not sen on the form on teh website, as expected. I did completely remove the integration and re-create that, still no form submission. I have also begun testing the native Web To Lead from salesforce and that does work. So I am not sure if that helps to indicate the source of the issue, but I am able to get form submission outside of JotForms... 

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on May 09, 2014 at 01:32 PM

    Thank you for the details, TyJYoungInc.

    On your SalesForce account, can you verify if all your custom fields are text fields?

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by TyJYoungInc on May 09, 2014 at 01:43 PM

    Some of the custom fields are picklists, and Age is a formula.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on May 09, 2014 at 03:33 PM

    Thanks for the information.

    I'm suspecting that at least one of those fields is causing the error which is why the data isn't getting passed.  Can you share further details about the custom fields? Or it's possible can you set the fields to text instead?

    Thanks. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by TyJYoungInc on May 12, 2014 at 04:30 PM

    It is not posible for me to set the fields to text, other elements within Salesforce rely on their current structure. I am confused about why this was working up until 04/28/2014 if the data types are the issue.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jedcadorna on May 12, 2014 at 08:43 PM

    Web-to-Lead is generated within Saleforce what probably needs to be checked is what happens between Jotform and Salesforce or if there are any changes made.

    While waiting for a response from our dev in charge not sure if this would help but Just want to see what apps are currently installed in your Salesforce account.

    Please get a screenshot of it. It's under Setup > App Setup > Installed Packages. Just curious about what's running in your Salesforce Instance.

    Also can you get a screenshot of your Lead Data types just want to compare it with the working one. You can view it under Setup > App Setup > Leads > Fields

    Sample for Standard Data Types:

    For Custom Data Types:

  • Profile Image

    Answered by TyJYoungInc on May 13, 2014 at 12:13 PM

    I have sent the sreeenshots in via email.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by TyJYoungInc on May 13, 2014 at 12:21 PM
    Here are the screenshots you requested.
    Thanks,






    ...
  • Profile Image

    Answered by EliezerN on May 13, 2014 at 02:58 PM

    @TyJYoungInc

    Unfortunately I could not find your email with the screenshots in our support@jotform.com inbox. And the screenshots do not appear in your last message. 

    So, kindly share with us the Subject line of your email that contains the screenshots so that we can fine it easier or share your screentshots throught this thread by following this guide that explains how: https://www.jotform.com/answers/277033

    Thank you

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on May 18, 2014 at 08:11 PM

    Hello TyJYoungInc,

    I'm not sure still what's causing this integration problem.  However, when I checked your form I found this error:

    Can you please check your account with SalesForce or try reintegrating your form with SalesForce again?

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by coastalbendinnovation on July 28, 2014 at 10:40 AM

    Hi JotForm,

    I'm having the same problem with this gentlemen.

    I am able to login to Salesforce successfully. I Also set up the form and integration as it should be. However, information is not transferred to Salesforce.

    http://form.jotform.us/form/42026392322143 When I test submit the form, I put the same information and a few times it works, most of the time it doesn't

    .