What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    Submission misrouted

    Asked by jds626x on August 03, 2011 at 06:36 PM


    I received a submission from my rental house application form on 1stknight.com that was actually from what the submitter believes is Hotpads.com. I would like to know how the misrouting is possible, and if it is possible that any of the submissions from my forms have been misrouted. Thanks. The submission contains the following data, which is regarding a house rental, while my form is re: a domain name for sale. 


    Submission Date2011-08-01 10:52:04IP*

    First Name:* Last Name:*k


    Confirm E-mail:*k@facebook.com


    Country:United States

    Offer Amount:$*/mo

    Reason For Interest:Owners willing to rent. I'm a teacher at * having trouble finding a decent house to rent in country setting. Willing to sign 2 year lease. 1200 sec dep + 1,100 mo rent.


    How soon would you like to make this purchase?move in Sept. 1

    Keep Me Updated:

    I want to receive occasional emails about available domain names.

    IDWP11 Domain1stknight.com

  • Profile Image

    Answered by allanftd on August 04, 2011 at 03:13 AM

    Hi jds626x,

    Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Although we do not discount the possibility of an error on our side, there is a big chance that a human error caused this to happen. The one who completed your form might have mistaken it for 1stknightrealty.net which is a real estate company selling and leasing homes.

    If you look closely to the message, it contains the fields found in your form on your website 1stknight.com. The other website, on the other hand, also has a form but with different fields. This only means that the customer is filling out your form and not that of the realty firm. The customer only made a mistake and thought s/he is submitting a form from the 1stknightrealty.net website.

    I hope I'm making sense with my analysis. If you have further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for using JotForm!