What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Form gets cut off at the bottom after a few days - even happening on the form iframe embed code preview

    Asked by Aaardvaark on May 27, 2014 at 08:37 AM

    I have been very embarrassed to find that one of my forms which was designed to be filled out by several hundred people today (at completion of a week-long survey) was missing the bottom half, so could not be completed or submitted.

     

    Ihave seen this problem once before and both times it was fixed by re-embedding the iFrame code.  Both times the form was seen to be working fine, then some time later it was missing the bottom half.

    I think it might be to do with Wordpress, since the embedded code appears to be different from newly loaded code, so possibly Wordpress editor (or something ese) is optimising or changing the iFrame code.

     

    The appearance of the truncated form is shown in attached screen cap.

     

    The code that I found when I looked at edit of the faulty page was this:

    <iframe id="JotFormIFrame" style="width: 100%; height: 1878px; border: none;" src="//form.jotform.co/form/40797662025863" height="240" width="320" frameborder="0" scrolling="no"></iframe>
    <script type="text/javascript">// <![CDATA[
    window.handleIFrameMessage = function(e) {var args = e.data.split(":");var iframe = document.getElementById("JotFormIFrame");if (!iframe)return;switch (args[0]) {case "scrollIntoView":iframe.scrollIntoView();break;case "setHeight":iframe.style.height = args[1] + "px";break;}};if (window.addEventListener) {window.addEventListener("message", handleIFrameMessage, false);} else if (window.attachEvent) {window.attachEvent("onmessage", handleIFrameMessage);}
    // ]]></script>

     

    The code that I found when I grabbed new iFrame embed code is here:

    <iframe id="JotFormIFrame" onload="window.parent.scrollTo(0,0)" allowtransparency="true" src="//form.jotform.co/form/40797662025863" frameborder="0" style="width:100%; height:1878px; border:none;" scrolling="no"></iframe>
    <script type="text/javascript">window.handleIFrameMessage = function(e) {var args = e.data.split(":");var iframe = document.getElementById("JotFormIFrame");if (!iframe)return;switch (args[0]) {case "scrollIntoView":iframe.scrollIntoView();break;case "setHeight":iframe.style.height = args[1] + "px";break;}};if (window.addEventListener) {window.addEventListener("message", handleIFrameMessage, false);} else if (window.attachEvent) {window.attachEvent("onmessage", handleIFrameMessage);}</script>

     

    I know that Wordpress sometimes changes embed codes, maybe this is what happens here?

    How do I stop this corruption and what causes it?

    Page URL:
    http://www.jotform.com//?formID=40797662025863

    Screenshot
    My Forms survey JotForm iframe code problem
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on May 27, 2014 at 09:36 AM

    Hello Aaardvaark,

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you.

    Increasing the iFrame height property should actually solve your problem. Please share your wordpress page URL where you have embedded your form and we will take a look. We will provide you with the correct iFrame code to show the complete form. 

    For now, I would suggest you to please use the following iFrame code where i have also enabled the scrolling:

    <iframe id="JotFormIFrame" onload="window.parent.scrollTo(0,0)" allowtransparency="true" src="//form.jotform.co/form/40797662025863" frameborder="0" style="width:100%; height:1890px; border:none;" scrolling="yes"></iframe>

    Please share your web page URL and we will check how much height needs to be increased.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Aaardvaark on May 27, 2014 at 10:34 AM

    I included the web page in the notification - it's http://canberrabirds.org.au/observing-birds/gang-gang-survey/gang-gang-muster-instructions/

     

    What I am trying to say is that the size is fine when I set it up, but something changes something later.  Please have a look at the two sets of code above - they both have the same height but one displays ok, the other displays only 70% of the form.

     

    The point I am making is that the code changes after I enter it.

     

    At the moment the form is displayed ok.  But it is likely to go bad at some later time, I don't know what causes this change. All I know is that the embed code is not the same as what I put in.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by natgelb on May 27, 2014 at 10:39 AM

    This is exactly the same problem I am having. Please find a solution!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by EltonCris on May 27, 2014 at 11:32 AM

    @Aaardvaark 

    There's no cut when I check your form here.

    Perhaps it was caused by a script conflict. Try embedding your form using iframe code only without including the script code that is included when you copy it on the form builder.

    I am referring to the first code only. Just delete the script code, the one highlighted in red below.

    <iframe id="JotFormIFrame" onload="window.parent.scrollTo(0,0)" allowtransparency="true" src="//form.jotform.co/form/40797662025863" frameborder="0" style="width: 100%; height: 1762px; border: none;" scrolling="no"></iframe>

    <script type="text/javascript">window.handleIFrameMessage = function(e) {var args = e.data.split(":");var iframe = document.getElementById("JotFormIFrame");if (!iframe)return;switch (args[0]) {case "scrollIntoView":iframe.scrollIntoView();break;case "setHeight":iframe.style.height = args[1] + "px";break;}};if (window.addEventListener) {window.addEventListener("message", handleIFrameMessage, false);} else if (window.attachEvent) {window.attachEvent("onmessage", handleIFrameMessage);}</script>

    This might resolve the problem. Thanks!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Aaardvaark on May 27, 2014 at 05:33 PM

    I know it is working now, I fixed it again last night.

     

    PLEase:

     

    - I fix the problem by re-inserting the code.  It stays that way for an unknown time, then someone tells me the form is cut off, I go and look, and sure enough it is cut off.

     

    - I THINK it is due to Wordpress which changs code sometimes when you do an edit.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Cesar on May 27, 2014 at 06:27 PM

    Than you for your input. I can see that your form is displaying correctly at this time. So that we may assist you better. Kindly let us know when the form becomes cut off again. So that we may verify if the problem is being generated from Wordpress updates.

    Thank you again.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Aaardvaark on May 28, 2014 at 07:48 PM

    THis is very long because I tried to write everything that might be relevant.  Probably easier to go to the Summary at the very bottom.

    --

    OK I have set up a test version of the same page.  This is what happens:

     

    1. I prepare the page in WOrdpress using the Wordpress editor.

    2. Prepare the form in jotform form builder.

    3. In form builder, copy the iFrame embed code and paste that at the bottom of my Wordpress page, where I want the form to be.

    4. The page and form are viewed and tested and everything works.

    5. IF you edit the page again in WOrdpress editor, even if you make no change but just switch from 'Text' view (html editor) to 'visual' view (the semi-wysiwyg editor), and then go back to 'text' view, you will see that Wordpress has changed the embedded form code. The two versions of the code for my form are listed in my first post.

    This might or might not be related to the problem.

    6. After the code is changed, test the form and it still works ok.

    7. After two days, test the form and it is broken, only shows the top part of the form.  This is what happened this morning, although it was ok when I tried it last thing last night.  As far as I can tell nothing is different on the Wordpress page, the page itself looks the same and the form embed code is definitely the same (the same as it was after Wordpress changed it in step 5).

    The test form, now broken is at http://canberrabirds.org.au/test-page-gang-gang-survey-muster-count/

    8.  I just checked the working version of the form and it is broken too.  See http://canberrabirds.org.au/observing-birds/gang-gang-survey/gang-gang-muster-instructions/

    This seems to indicate that the problem is NOT related to WOrdpress changing the embed code, because the embed code in the operational version of the page is the original code as it comes out of Jotform Page Builder i.e. it has not been changed by Wordpress (because in Wordpress editor I have not switched between Visual and Text modes after inserting the embed code).

    So two pages are identical except they have different versions of the form embed code, but they are both broken this morning (and both ok last night).

    9. I am going to have to fix the operational version now because people are still trying to use it, but it is IMPORTANT to note that both forms were broken in the exact same way this morning, 0915 Australian Eastern time.

    10. To fix the operational version I'll try opening the edit page and resaving/updating without changing anything first.

    RESULT - Not fixed.

    I also tried to replace the embed code, also forced Wordpress to change the code by changing edit modes and nothing I can do this morning will fix the problem.

     

    11. In Jotform FormBuilder, clicked on Preview in the Embed form wizard, and the preview showed the form ALSO TRUNCATED at about the same place (and also truncated on the right hand side)

     

     

     

    So in summary,

     

    1----both versions of my form, the operational and test version, are broken at 9:42 Australian Eastern time, and not fixable by what I did previous times (which tends to suggest that the fault is time intermittent, and previously it was just the update that did the fixing(?))

    http://canberrabirds.org.au/observing-birds/gang-gang-survey/gang-gang-muster-instructions/
    http://canberrabirds.org.au/test-page-gang-gang-survey-muster-count/

     

    2---The jotform preview from the Embed Form Wizard is also broken.  (see screen caps immediately above).

     

    3---I've replaced the embed code with temporary code suggested above by Ashwin-d May 27 09:36 and it works OK although with unnecessary scroll bars. (except I increased the form height from 18xx pixels to 2000 pixels so that the SUBMIT button was visible.  Did this on this page http://canberrabirds.org.au/observing-birds/gang-gang-survey/gang-gang-muster-instructions/

    but not the test page http://canberrabirds.org.au/test-page-gang-gang-survey-muster-count/ still faulty.

     

    Please help, I need to fix the operational version quickly as my Jotforms are getting a bad reputation on the website I run for a group.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by natgelb on May 28, 2014 at 09:54 PM

    My form is now broken again with the same problem again... this is a major problem guys. Please prioritize to fix this ASAP, so i don't have to re-embed the code every few days to fix it, only to have it break again a few days later...
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Aaardvaark on May 28, 2014 at 11:33 PM

    natgelb- I wonder if our forms break at the same time?  Interesting that yours and mine are both broken again about now, and were broken about the same time before.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by EltonCris on May 28, 2014 at 11:48 PM

    @Aaardvaark 

    Your live form here http://canberrabirds.org.au/observing-birds/gang-gang-survey/gang-gang-muster-instructions isn't cut. Is this what you're referring?

    However your test version on this page http://canberrabirds.org.au/test-page-gang-gang-survey-muster-count/ appears to be cut off. When I check the page source, I can still see the script code that is part of the iframe. Please review my previous message about not to include the script of the iframe code or please read it below.

    Example: Do not include the script (strike out below), just the iframe code when you embed it to your WP page.

    <iframe id="JotFormIFrame" onload="window.parent.scrollTo(0,0)" allowtransparency="true" src="//form.jotform.co/form/40797662025863" frameborder="0" style="width: 100%; height: 1762px; border: none;" scrolling="no"></iframe>

    <script type="text/javascript">window.handleIFrameMessage = function(e) {var args = e.data.split(":");var iframe = document.getElementById("JotFormIFrame");if (!iframe)return;switch (args[0]) {case "scrollIntoView":iframe.scrollIntoView();break;case "setHeight":iframe.style.height = args[1] + "px";break;}};if (window.addEventListener) {window.addEventListener("message", handleIFrameMessage, false);} else if (window.attachEvent) {window.attachEvent("onmessage", handleIFrameMessage);}</script>

    The script part conflicts with your website scripts which makes the iframe height to shrink, removing it should resolve the problem.

    ------------

    @natgelb

    We will move your question to a separate thread so we can assist you better. Thanks!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Aaardvaark on May 29, 2014 at 12:32 AM

    I know the live form is working, because I have already done exactly what you are now asking me to do. 

    If you have a look at the live form it has the exact code you are recommending me to install, except that as I mentioned I increased the height to fit it in properly.

     

    To repeat:

    1. The live form has script removed from the embed code, that is why it is working.

    2.  The test form does not have the script removed - it worked for two days then suddenly stopped.

    If it is a script conflict, why does it only happen after a few days?  Why does it spontaneously 'go bad'?

    I thougth iFrame was supposed to solve conflicts between website and form scripts? If not, why did I use iFrame to embed? (I was previously told to embed using iFrame to avoid different script conflicts).

    What disadvantage is there in leaving out the script?  Why is the script there in the first place? How do I know when to included the script or not?  Why do my other forms not have this problem on the same website?

    How do I get rid of the scroll bars?  What happens for forms that have conditional logic that affects which fields appear - how does the height of the form change to suit additional fields?

    How do I fix this problem properly? 

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by EltonCris on May 29, 2014 at 06:18 AM

    @ Aaardvaark 

    Thanks for your detailed response, we appreciate it.

    1. Glad to know it's now working. Sorry to missed your points on the previous message.

    2. My apologies for not clarifying this. The conflict happens very intermittent and it occurs very randomly when you load the page. It is not about time intervals or anything, it just happens very occasionally. This was most probably due to the script that is included on the iframe. If I am not mistaken, the purpose of the script is prevent scroll bars from appearing and to auto-adjust the form length according to the length of the active page when the form has page break element.

    ----

    I thought iFrame was supposed to solve conflicts between website and form scripts? If not, why did I use iFrame to embed? (I was previously told to embed using iFrame to avoid different script conflicts).

    - That's actually right, using iframe shields the form from any type of conflicts, whether with styling or with functions since the form loads in an iframe container. The form external css and javascript files loads in an iframe internally, so conflict isn't possible to occur.

    However, the conflict I was referring about here is different. It is about the script that affects how the form appears/positioned when embedded on your page NOT how the form functionality works on your page.

    What disadvantage is there in leaving out the script?  

    - There's no disadvantage. The script on iframe is just a supporting script for page break elements as stated above.

    Why is the script there in the first place?

    - I am not exactly sure as to why so I have raised this to our developers for a review. I have also made a request about why the script is causing cut off issues and why it is included on the iframe for the form without page break elements.

    How do I know when to included the script or not?  

    - I guess I have explained this above, but we suggest not to include the script for now since you're using WP platform which possibly runs on jQuery and other javascript libraries.

    Why do my other forms not have this problem on the same website?

    - Are they embedded with iframe + script? Note that the problem is very intermittent.

    How do I get rid of the scroll bars?

    - Adjust the iframe height, that's the only way to resolve that if you're using iframe.

    What happens for forms that have conditional logic that affects which fields appear - how does the height of the form change to suit additional fields?

    - If you're using iframe, there's nothing to worry about the form functionality. It works exactly the same when you open the stand alone form. The conditions should work normally as it should. Though the downside when using iframe is that, the iframe height does not automatically adjust when the form length changes unlike when you use default script embed code. This is how iframe works.

    I hope I have made it clear this time. Again, my apologies for any confusions. I am already addressing the cut off issue when the script is present on the iframe embed code to our developers. Hopefully they'd be able to come up a solution for this.

    Please let us know if you have further questions or if I have missed anything. Thanks!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Aaardvaark on May 29, 2014 at 08:14 AM

    Thanks you and I look forward to the developers fixing this properly.  The temporary fix is not really satisfactory because the form has horizontal and vertical scrollbars, and unless scrolled left-right it cuts off either at left or right.  The vertical scroll bar remains even though I have oversized the vertical height.

    Note on my other forms I have conditional show/hide fields and the form length needs to change depending on what is selected, those forms will not work with the above temporary solution.

    As mentioned I have three other forms operational and none of them have had this problem, and they are all embedded using iframe.

    Also:

    1---it seems strange that the other customer had the same problem at the same times as I did, and it got better at the same times as mine got better.

    2----Why is the Jotform Test form also cutoff at the same place?  This is not affected by my scripts so why is it cut off? (as shown in screenshots in my earlier post).

     

     

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on May 29, 2014 at 11:29 AM

    We will notify you if there are updates on that.

    Can you please give us another example page that shows the vertical and horizontal scrollbars? This way, we'll be able to check it further. The pages:

    http://canberrabirds.org.au/test-page-gang-gang-survey-muster-count/

    http://canberrabirds.org.au/observing-birds/gang-gang-survey/gang-gang-muster-instructions/

    ...are currently do have the scrollbars, but I noticed the issues with -muster-count- page. The bottom part is cut off and I know the CDATA is causing that to happen. CDATA would appear if you pasted the script into the Text Editor and switches to the Visual editor. Sorry if this will again confuse you - I don't mean it.

     

    Note on my other forms I have conditional show/hide fields and the form length needs to change depending on what is selected, those forms will not work with the above temporary solution.

    -Anyway you could give us an example page? A scrolling attribute would help. If the bottom part scrolling is bothering you, I think we can remove that by adjusting your form. Well, that is time consuming, but we can help.

     

    As mentioned I have three other forms operational and none of them have had this problem, and they are all embedded using iframe.

    -I guess they are all embedded and the pages were never modified. If you switch from Text to Visual or Visual to Text, I am sure that the issue would happen again. WordPress CMS does it, CDATA is automatically created for scripts.

     

    Why is the Jotform Test form also cutoff at the same place?  This is not affected by my scripts so why is it cut off? (as shown in screenshots in my earlier post).

    -As I have mentioned above, the CDATA elements which is automatically added by the WordPress CMS when switching from Text to Visual or Visual to Text is causing this.

     

    Again, if the answers above are confusing your mind, let me know and I'll explain further. 

     

    Alternatively, try using our WordPress Embed form plugin: https://www.jotform.com/blog/83-Embed-Form-Plugin-for-Wordpress. Let us know if this helps.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Aaardvaark on May 29, 2014 at 08:43 PM

    Thanks, especially for undertanding that Wordpress changes the code. This seems to be a very difficult issue for Jotform and I think there are some errors in what I have been told, so we need to investigate more accurately. 

    The pages:

    http://canberrabirds.org.au/test-page-gang-gang-survey-muster-count/

    http://canberrabirds.org.au/observing-birds/gang-gang-survey/gang-gang-muster-instructions/

    ...are currently do have the scrollbars, but I noticed the issues with -muster-count- page. The bottom part is cut off and I know the CDATA is causing that to happen

     

    1. At the moment I have two versions of the 'problem form' up, at the links you have shown.  But opposite to what you say, at the moment both are working ok.  This is different from last night when the test form was cut off.  So the problem DOES change with time, even without the code changing.  It is NOT random, it does not happen one refresh but not the next... actually it has a problem for a day or two, then it has no problem for a day or two, then it does etc. 

    2. Also opposite to what you saw, only one has scroll bars and that is the one that I removed the script  from the embed code.

    So, to be completely clear:

    http://canberrabirds.org.au/test-page-gang-gang-survey-muster-count/ NOW, TODAY is working OK, with no scroll bars, and not cut off.  This one has the CDATA code that comes from switching between text and visual in the Wordpress editor.

    http://canberrabirds.org.au/observing-birds/gang-gang-survey/gang-gang-muster-instructions/ is working ok except that it has scroll bars that I don't want.  It has embed code with the script part removed.

    3. My other forms have the same CDAT stuff in the script but opposite to what you suggest, they have all worked OK.  To repeat, all my other forms have worked fine since I embedded them using iFrame, EVEN THOUGH THEY ALSO HAVE THE CDATA MODIFIED CODE. You are right that this is added by Wordpress, which is what I was trying to point out in my first post.

    http://canberrabirds.org.au/about-cog/joining-cog-and-renewing/

    http://canberrabirds.org.au/incidental-record-form/

    http://canberrabirds.org.au/other-events/bird-photography-competition-and-exhibition/

    The only problem with these is that the form has to be sized to the length (height) required if all fields are displayed.  That is, the form doesn't resize to suit the fields it has to display.  See for example the third page linked above.

     

    -As I have mentioned above, the CDATA elements which is automatically added by the WordPress CMS when switching from Text to Visual or Visual to Text is causing this.

    No, it's not so simple.  I thought this was the problem too, but yesterday on my test form http://canberrabirds.org.au/test-page-gang-gang-survey-muster-count/  I inserted new code from jotform page builder, and the form worked ok. Then I went into Wordpress editor and went from Text to Visual and the DCATA appeared in the code, but THE FORM STILL WORKED OK, EVEN WITH HARD REFRESH.  It still worked, just like my other three forms still work ok. But it didn't work last night when you looked at it, and it does work this morning.

    So a) my test form did not go bad when I caused the CDATA to appear, and b) my other three forms have the CDATA code but they have always worked OK.

     

     

    4. Note on my other forms I have conditional show/hide fields and the form length needs to change depending on what is selected, those forms will not work with the above temporary solution.

    -Anyway you could give us an example page? A scrolling attribute would help. If the bottom part scrolling is bothering you, I think we can remove that by adjusting your form. Well, that is time consuming, but we can help.

     

    This might be true but I want a better fix than this because it obviously can be made to work as my other forms demonstrate.

     

    You ask for an example - see http://canberrabirds.org.au/other-events/bird-photography-competition-and-exhibition/

     

    5. As mentioned I have three other forms operational and none of them have had this problem, and they are all embedded using iframe.

    -I guess they are all embedded and the pages were never modified. If you switch from Text to Visual or Visual to Text, I am sure that the issue would happen again. WordPress CMS does it, CDATA is automatically created for scripts.

    No, see above, they all work fine with the scripts modified by WOrdpress.

     

    6. Why is the Jotform Test form also cutoff at the same place?  This is not affected by my scripts so why is it cut off? (as shown in screenshots in my earlier post).

    -As I have mentioned above, the CDATA elements which is automatically added by the WordPress CMS when switching from Text to Visual or Visual to Text is causing this.

    The Jotform "Test iFrame Code" is generated on Jotform website, it doesn't have anything to do with my site.  It won't have any Wordpress-changed code. See my screen captures above.  It is still truncated, it shows the problem, please have a look, please understand where this test page is generated.  (It is also truncated in the horizontal direction, I don't know why). Possibly this test page is an important clue.

     

    7. Alternatively, try using our WordPress Embed form plugin: https://www.jotform.com/blog/83-Embed-Form-Plugin-for-Wordpress.

    I assume this plugs in the same code as the WOrdpress embed code that I get from my form edit page (the embed form wizard / 'Other Platforms' / Wordpress) , and that doesn' t work.  Can you tell me more about this before I go to the trouble of using it?  Remember I've been given three different methods of embedding now, and none seem to work properly on my Wordpress website.

     

    Thanks

     

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Aaardvaark on May 29, 2014 at 08:57 PM

    IMPORTANT:

    Please look at the Embed Form Wizard for my form http://www.jotform.com//?formID=40797662025863

     

    As I have put in the screen captures above -

     

    Go to the form / Embed Form / iFrame / Preview

     

    The important things are that

     

    1) this preview does not have anything to do with my WOrdpress site, but STILL SHOWS THE PROBLEM.

    2) Sometimes this preview shows the whole form (when this happens I say the form is 'working'), and sometimes the form is cut off at the bottom (when this happens I say the form is 'broken') (ignore the right hand cutoff on the preview I don't know what causes this).

    3) It SEEMS that the times this preview is cut off is the SAME as when my operational form is cut off (and the same times as the other guy with the same problem has his forms broken).

    4) It SEEMS that the system 'doesn't work' for a period of hours or days, then it 'does work' for a period of hours or days, then not etc.  It is NOT random.  When it works, it works.  When it doesn't, it doesn't. 

     

    So go to the preview now and it should still be working i.e. you can see the submit button at the bottom of the preview form.  At the same time if you go to my operational forms, they will work too.  But at another time they won't.  Look at the screen cap of the preview above, and you'll see that the submit button is not visible, but the page is scrolled to the bottom (look at the position of the scroll bar). THe form was cut off when I took that screen cap.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by EltonCris on May 30, 2014 at 01:47 AM

    Hi,

    Thanks for your reply and we appreciate your cooperation about this.

    Just FYI, this is already raised to our developers for a resolution. I have added all your notes and observation as I'm sure it will help them during their investigation. Looks like its a problem related with iframe embed code but I couldn't be certain as of the moment.

    You will be informed here once we have updates available.

    Best Regards!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by cettox on June 06, 2014 at 09:28 AM

    Hi, to fix the problem temporarily, please add following Javascript code to your embed code

    "

    setTimeout(function(){

    document.getElementById("JotFormIFrame").style.height = "1878px";

    },2000);

    "

    this will manually set the height of your form to 1878 px 2 seconds after it loads everytime.

     

    This will solve your and any other's problem by form basis, and only a temporary solution. In the mean time, we'll be working on Wordpress and JotForm embed code to exactly understand how this occurs. Thank You!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by cettox on June 06, 2014 at 11:06 AM

    Hi,

    We have finally discovered what was causing the problem and fixed it correctly.

     

    If you have used all shrinked elements on the bottom of your form, then our older implementation of height calculation method fails to calculate correct height. Adding at least one unshrinked html form element would have solved the issue.

     

    We just updated our height calculation algorithm and it now works correctly.

     

    Thanks you for reporting this problem in such detail. It helped a lot debugging it.