What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Setting Up the Review Widget

    Asked by yarmtulip on June 18, 2014 at 04:06 PM

    Hi

    I really am not sure what I am not getting right on my form. It is supposed to work like this

    a)complete form

    b) option to review details (I cant get this to work at this point -the button seems to replace the send button when they are both on the form)

    c)  go to next page for terms and conditions and order

    d) make payment

    e) submit form

     

    The order comes up but is nothing that takes the buyer to paypal site.  

     

    Hope you can help, I have tried a few things but cant get it to work the way I want it to.

    next review site
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on June 18, 2014 at 05:28 PM

    Hi,

    Is this the form in question: http://www.jotformeu.com/form/41685955852368 ? This form is currently using the Purchase Order payment tool, NOT Paypal so it's not going to bring you to Paypal payment page after clicking the submit button.

    Use Paypal if you want users to pay using Paypal:

     

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on June 18, 2014 at 05:30 PM

    If that is not the correct URL, please let us know the correct one so we can further check.

    And, are you talking of this widget: http://widgets.jotform.com/widget/preview_before_submit with regards to the option to review details, right?

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by yarmtulip on June 18, 2014 at 05:33 PM

    Hi

     

    The  correct form is http://www.jotform.com//?formID=41612667391356.  I was lookiing at the other one to see how it worked.

    .. and yes I was using the widget preview before submit ..

    I have been trying to work this out for hours ;-(  

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by KadeJM on June 18, 2014 at 06:33 PM

    Thank you for the extra information. I checked the above form which you just mentioned, but I didn't find our preview widget on it. The only thing I did find is what looks like a box where maybe you might have tried to place this and perhaps it failed if so. 

    Anyhow, I would advise removing it if that is the case. Next, clear your form cache followed by clearing your browser cache. Then attempt to reapply it to your form to see if it will work again.

    Additionally, I ran a separate test of this on a different form along with the submit button being used but I can see that our Widget is working normally since it is intended to override the submit button replacing it with a Review Button which displays the user-based answers to then submit. It was also the same result with a Payment Integration being used with it where it worked there too.

    Screenshot of Box - Is this where you placed it?

     

    My Separate Test Form Results:

  • Profile Image

    Answered by yarmtulip on June 18, 2014 at 07:15 PM

    Hi

     

    ..and thanks for checking it over.  I had placed the widget where you highlighted but have now moved it down to the bottom. 

    When I previewed the form I still cant get it to show the details entered onto the form followed by a submit button, so I cant progress to the payment page at all.  Am I missing something?

    I have cleared the cache etc.  

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by yarmtulip on June 18, 2014 at 07:42 PM

    I have managed to get the payment screen to generate when I completed the form online from the website rather than the preview.  Thanks for checking it out.

     

    Once payment has been made and confirmed, the details entered on the form should be emailed to me and the thank you page generated.. Have I set this up correctly as is? 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Cesar on June 18, 2014 at 09:59 PM

    Thank you for additional information. I have reviewed the settings on your form and everything appears to be in order. I would suggest to perform test submissions before pushing it live, to avoid set-backs once it's public. Do let us know if you need further assistance.

    Thank you.