What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Unable to save, preview and embed Form

    Asked by tpf on July 28, 2014 at 05:24 PM

    July 29, 2014 (Support Request Follow-up)

    Clearing cache doesn't help. And it doesn't matter which browser I use--Firefox, Chrome, Explorer. I've had this problem ever since I merged two accounts--copied one form to a new account & then closed the old account. (My account type is also showing up as FREE even though I paid an annual fee.)

    July 28, 2014 (Original Support Request)

    Whenever I click on Save, Preview, Source Code, and Embed Form I get the following error message:

    Error on Save: There was an error on the page. Try reloading the page.

    This is happening on all of my forms.

     

     

    Page URL:
    http://www.jotform.com//?formID=42086491411148

    source preview and My Forms message
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on July 28, 2014 at 05:43 PM

    Hi,

    This must be a browser cache issue. 

    Please try the following steps and check if there is improvement 

    1. Clear your browser's cache

    2. Close your browser

    3. Open your browser and login to JotForm at http://www.jotform.com/login

    4. Go to your My Forms page http://www.jotform.com/myforms/

    You should be able to open/edit your forms.

    I have already checked your account/username tpf and it is Active and without issue.

     

    And it seems you were trying to use the form's source code embed.

    Here is also the user guide for it  -How-to-get-the-Full-Source-Code-of-your-Form

     

     Inform us if there are still issue.

    Thanks!

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by tpf on July 29, 2014 at 11:39 AM

    Nope! Clearing cache doesn't help. And it doesn't matter which browser I use--Firefox, Chrome, Explorer. I've had this problem ever since I merged two accounts--copied one form to a new account & then closed the old account. (My account type is also showing up as FREE even though I paid an annual fee.)

  • Profile Image

    Answered by tpf on July 29, 2014 at 11:51 AM
    Nope! Clearing cache doesn't help. And it doesn't matter which browser I
    use--Firefox, Chrome, Explorer. I've had this problem ever since I merged
    two accounts--copied one form to a new account & then closed the old
    account. (My account type is also showing up as FREE even though I paid an
    annual fee.)
    *Margie Brooks*
    Manager of Field Service
    The Principle Foundation
    2405 Grand Blvd, Suite 1040 | Kansas City, MO 64108
    Ph: 800-873-2843 or 816-595-1000 | Fax: 816-561-7635
    principlefoundation.org
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on July 29, 2014 at 12:10 PM

    Hello Margie,

    mcbrooks

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you.

    Please take the following steps and see if that solves your problem:

    1. Close the browser tab where you have JotForm pages open.

    2. Clear your browser cache

    3. Restart your internet router and then sign in to your JotForm account.

    Do get back to us if the issue persists and we will suggest other actions.

     

    On your question related to your account being FREE status, I found that you have one another account with username "singingtelegrams" which was upgraded to premium yearly subscription.  The email address used in this account is "singing*****@kc.rr.com" but the payment was made using your email address. Do you want us to move forms from your account to the paid account? Do get back to us and we will do the needful.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by tpf on July 29, 2014 at 03:11 PM
    Thank you for your reply. Please address the technical issue first since
    this is much more urgent.
    Clearing the browser cache did not work. I've been told that twice. I've
    cleared it twice. It does not work. I cleared it in Firefox. I cleared it
    in Chrome. I cleared it in internet explorer. I tried it on another
    computer, and the same problem.
    As for the paid & free accounts, somehow the wrong account was credited. I
    do not use *singingtelegrams* anymore & have not used it in years. Forgot
    it was there. So I do not know how/why that account was upgraded to
    premium. I simply need my *tpf* account to be credited with the annual
    subscription. I will then delete singingtelegrams.
    Thank you!
    *Margie Brooks*
    Manager of Field Service
    The Principle Foundation
    2405 Grand Blvd, Suite 1040 | Kansas City, MO 64108
    Ph: 800-873-2843 or 816-595-1000 | Fax: 816-561-7635
    principlefoundation.org
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support Manager

    Answered by Jeanette on July 29, 2014 at 04:09 PM

    1. Account tpf is on free status, because the latest charge we register was made back in March 14.

    ===============================
    Order:  INT140314-9069-90281B
    ===============================
    Status:  completed
    Currency:  USD
    Created:  Mar 14, 2014 10:19:01 AM GMT
    Referrer:  tpf

    https://sites.fastspring.com/interlogy/order/s/INT130114-7760-90424S

     

    2. The Yearly subscription was purchased for another account of yours singingtelegrams

    ===============================

    Order:  INT131220-3689-71518

     ====================================
    Status:  completed
    Created:  Dec 20, 2013 8:50:29 PM GMT
    Currency:  USD
    Total:  45.00
    Referrer:  singingtelegrams

     

    Even though I shouldn't do this, because the subscription is a yearly one,  I've made the switch to tpf

    3. On regards to not being able to edit or save changes in the form, that is a browser issue. We are all able to edit and save forms.

    To resolve the problem, please see this guide about How to Clear Your Browser's Cache (with screenshots) - wikiHow

    -Use Google Chrome to access the form builder, you should also reset Chrome settings

    Once you do this make sure you have logged out and log in back again. This is what we call to make a fresh login session.

    -An alternate browser can be Firefox. But first, you must clear cache and/or reset Firefox settings, then make a fresh login session.