What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    3. How do I get Export to PDF? I have installed wkhtmltopdf, but I do not see it listed as an option in the submissions page.

    Asked by Micah Hastings on October 13, 2014 at 11:10 AM
    3. How do I get Export to PDF? I have installed wkhtmltopdf, but I do not see it listed as an option in the submissions page.
    export to PDF
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Shadae on October 13, 2014 at 01:12 PM

    Hi Micah,

    To confirm, you would like to know how to get a PDF document for your form submission?

    You can do this through the submission page at the top. You will see the option to "Get PDF"

    I hope this helps. Please inform us if you need further assistance.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Micah  on October 13, 2014 at 01:24 PM

     I do not see this listed. Please keep in mind I have the JotForm App Basic installed on a LAMP box.

    Is there anything special I need to do in order to enable this functionality?

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on October 13, 2014 at 03:29 PM

    Hi Micah,

    I am sorry, but we are not able to provide you assistance regarding this as per licensing agreement:

    This product is provided as "as is". No support is provided. No future upgrades are promised. If you need customizations you have the complete source code and you can hire a 3rd party developer to work on them.

    Please note that we can only provide assistance to people that are using our online JotForm Builder.

    Best Regards,
    Ben

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Micah  on October 13, 2014 at 03:41 PM

    I understand your licensing agreement, however, your agreement also states you will provide 3 months of e-mail support and free installation if needed. I have had several issues installing the Application and when I e-mailed support I never did receive a response back (3 seperate times). I managed to get the installation working myself.

    I thought that the Export to PDF functionality was a basic feature of JotForm App. Thi is why I bought the software for our internal server. This is why I was e-mailing support. Even when I look at the code it seems to be in there so why is it not enabled?

    I understand not wanting to help with any additions to the software, however, since this seems to be already a part of JotForm and just not working, I thought it fell within the 3 month support period.

     

     

     

     

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Shadae on October 13, 2014 at 04:49 PM

    Hi Micah,

    We do apologize that you have not gotten any response from your email submissions. Can you inform us of what email address you were contact us using?

    You can use this contact us form, for further assistance with this issue: http://interlogy.com/contact.html 

    Thank you.