What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Google Spreadsheet integration: Submissions seem to have a big delay

    Asked by forsys on October 14, 2014 at 05:30 PM

    Have big delay:

    Samle: "MArco Antonio PErez" is the last registry in Google Spread Sheet

    And this is the list in jotform:

    Have 7 entry don´t updated in Google SpreedSheet.

    ALSO: "FECHA" AND "SUBMISSION DATE" ARE DIFFERENTS, FOR EXAMPLE: Registry for "javier" submission date is 2014-10-14 (this is real date) and "Fecha" is diferent date in other format (format used for sort registry in google speadsheet) : 12-10-2014 , correct most be: 14-10-2014.

    Page URL:
    http://campestrelanoria.com/promociones

    Submissions JotForm uploads format Google spreadsheet Google integration
  • Profile Image

    Answered by forsys on October 14, 2014 at 05:32 PM

    Also i try delete cache in jotform and web browser.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Shadae on October 14, 2014 at 07:15 PM

    Hi forsys,

    To confirm, you are having an issue with your Google SpreadSheet integration, you are not getting all information to the spreadsheet and some information is not being displayed correctly?

    If that is that case, I do apologize for that.

    In an effort to resolve this issue, can you delete your current SpreadSheet integration and create the integration with Google SpreadSheet once again.

    I hope this helps. Please inform us if you need further assistance.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by forsys on October 15, 2014 at 06:18 PM

    Hi Shadae, i do this, first eliminate integration, and then make new integration and don´t work... also clean cache and web cache.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on October 15, 2014 at 06:37 PM

    Hi,

    OK, thank you for letting us know. Since you have already tried all that I will raise this thread to our developers to inspect and see what might be going on with the integration.

    Can you please tell us how this Fecha field is being created so that we know why it would be filled out differently than expected?

    From what I can see this is the issue in the submissions, so that would mean that the issue in regards to this is not connected to Google integration and if so we would create a new thread for that so that we can better assist you.

    Now in regards to Google Spreadsheet, and I only want to confirm this for our developers, the issue is that the data comes, but does not come straight away as it was usually?

    As mentioned I will now open a thread to our developers regarding this and will wait for your response to make sure we have all the details.

    Best Regards,
    Ben

  • Profile Image

    Answered by forsys on October 15, 2014 at 07:02 PM

    Im delete "Fecha" , delete integration and make integration again one more time and do not working... all working fine , only fail last 7 days... We need this integration working.

    I see other people with same issues, same responses, and same results... do not working....

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Shadae on October 15, 2014 at 07:08 PM

    Hi forsys,

    Thank you for that information, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused.

    The ticket has been opened and our development team will look into having this issue resolved. You will be updated through this thread.

    Please feel free to open another thread for any other inquiries.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by linfoxt on October 15, 2014 at 07:25 PM

    Hi Shadae,

    I'm having the same problem.

    Do you have an estimate time for this ticket?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Shadae on October 15, 2014 at 08:33 PM

    Hi linfoxt,

    I do apologize, we do not currently have an ETA. I have however moved your question to it's own thread: http://www.jotform.com/answers/444021  

    We will address your issue there and if needed we can create a ticket for you as well, and you will be updated on that thread.

    Thank you.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by linfoxt on October 15, 2014 at 08:40 PM

    Yes Shadae,

     

    Please open a ticket for me.

     

    I will update that thread. 

    Thank you

  • Profile Image

    Answered by linfoxt on October 15, 2014 at 08:41 PM

    I'm trying to write on the new thread, but it is not allowing me.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on October 15, 2014 at 10:56 PM

    @linfoxt,

    Your problem with regards to Google Spreadsheet is already submitted to our developers. Here's the thread link: http://www.jotform.com/answers/443995

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by ummsstreasurer on October 16, 2014 at 08:52 AM

    Hello,

    I'm also having the same problem. Some of the submissions I have made aren't being attached to the spreadsheet. Please open a ticket for me.

    Regards,

    Andy

  • Profile Image

    Answered by forsys on October 16, 2014 at 09:56 AM

    ¿News? Is very important for us keep upgrade Google Spreadsheet with new submissions.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on October 16, 2014 at 11:00 AM

    @forsys,

    This thread is already handled by Jotform's backend team. We will inform you here when updates are available. 

    Your patience and understanding are highly appreciated.

    Regards

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Nori1128 on October 16, 2014 at 01:13 PM

    Hi

     

    We are having same issue from the same time (around 8th of Oct).

    but we need this to be fixed as soon as possible.

    Please let us know how you are getting on with it.

     

    Kind Regards

    Nori

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Shadae on October 16, 2014 at 02:20 PM

    Hi Nori,

    I do apologize for the issue that you are experiencing.

    I have moved your post to a new thread: http://www.jotform.com/answers/444477

    Your issue will be addressed there.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on October 19, 2014 at 09:33 PM

    This probably might have been due to a huge traffic which caused the huge delay. I've made some tests integrating my form and was able to get the updates right away with Google.  Do you guys experience these delays up until now?

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by linfoxt on October 20, 2014 at 06:07 PM

    Hi Liyam,

     

    My forms are working fine at the moment.

    I hope that it was because of the huge traffic.

    Thank you