What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    French Translation Issue in Paypal Pro module

    Asked by asccombaillaux on November 21, 2014 at 01:29 PM

    Hi,

    I am using the Paypal Pro widget, now that the process is working I had time to check thouroughly juts to find out that the credit card option has two field which labels has not been translated properly in french, these fields are:

    - Card Number for which is translated into "nmra diyal la carte" instead of "Numéro de la Carte"

    - Control code which is translated into "Code de sécurité ilove me" instead of "Code de sécurité"

    Could you help me on that

    If any other translation issue problems how can I fix it by myself ?

    Thanks for your help,

    Georges

    Page URL:
    https://secure.jotformeu.com/form/43115757322350

    Screenshot
    french translation french translation
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_T on November 21, 2014 at 03:21 PM

    Thank you for contacting us.

    We use a user contributed translation, so unfortunately, there might be errors.

    The translation can not be fixed from your side, but you can contact us in order to add the corrections.

    I have updated translations for mentioned fields to "Numéro de la Carte" and "Code de sécurité". The translation should be updated with the next service update (I hope it will be within 24 hours).

    Please feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance. We will be happy to help.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Georges on November 26, 2014 at 04:39 AM

    Hi,

    We still have an issue on the translation, as of today nothing has changed and there is an extra miss on the translation where for expiry date of the credit card the month is in english.

    If there is a lack of resources on tranlation I can give you some help on that specific matter if you can give me temporary access to the translation environment.

    Thanks for your coniunuing and efficient support.

    Regards,

    Georges

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Shadae on November 26, 2014 at 08:45 AM

    Hi Georges,

    As stated by my colleague the translation should be updated with the next service update we do not have an exact time frame on when that will be done but it should be done soon. Once that is done, the translations will be updated as well.

    You can gain access to the translation tool once you have changed the language, you will see the option to help us with translations.

    We truly appreciate your assistance with these translations.

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_T on November 27, 2014 at 05:51 PM

    We are sorry for the delay on this. The translation was updated, but it seems that existing PayPal Pro fields were not. If you re-add the PayPal Pro field it should have the correct translations.

    However, you can fix this in other way. Change the 'Default Method' to Credit Card, and then you will be able to double-click on the sub labels in order to translate them manually. Please see the following animation.

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by asccombaillaux on November 27, 2014 at 06:06 PM

    HI,

    Thanks for your help both methods are working !

    I've still got an issue thhough, the expiry month appears in french language during setting up but in english at simulation time. And this is true with both methods at execution and simulation time.

    Sorry to keep you busy on the subject.

    Best Regards,

    Georges

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_T on November 27, 2014 at 06:16 PM

    You are welcome.

    Do you use a French version of JotForm builder, and the Months of the Expiration Date are not translated? Please confirm, so we will be able to escalate it on a separate ticket.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by asccombaillaux on November 27, 2014 at 06:21 PM

    Hi,

    That is correct,

    I use french version of JotForm builder and the months of the expiration date are not translated at execution time, although they are at edition time.

    Regards,

    Georges

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Jan on November 27, 2014 at 08:13 PM

    Hi,

    Thank you for updating us. I created a new thread for the other issue so that we can assist you properly. This is the URL of the new thread: http://www.jotform.com/answers/465947

    Thank you for understanding.