What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    My forms are not displayed on the site .

    Asked by telejet on December 14, 2014 at 10:53 AM

    Hi

    I inserted my forms inserting the generated source code.                                                                                    

    The more than 24 hours this form are not visible to fill.

     

    Following URL forms :                         

    http://form.jotform.co/form/31638243378863

    http://form.jotformpro.com/form/41147809264962

    http://form.jotformpro.com/form/41147248583963

    http://form.jotformpro.com/form/42088468628972

    http://form.jotformpro.com/form/42046269748968

                                                         

                   

    Page URL:
    http://www.claroilimitado.com.br/#!peca-agora-dic/c1qx0

    My Forms site not displayed JotForm source fill
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kiran on December 14, 2014 at 02:17 PM

    We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. The issue is related to the DDoS attack that was made by Brazil based IP addresses. We've blocked some of those IP address in which your IP address might got affected in this range. So, you are not able to view your JotForms.

    Here is the incident report for the issue : 

    http://jotformstatus.com/post/105049547226/downtime-between-7pm-and-8pm-est-on-dec-12-2014 

    I'm forwarding this issue to our back end team so that you'll be updated as soon as we have update in this regard.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by steve on December 14, 2014 at 09:40 PM

    Hello,

    We're very sorry for the inconvenience. There was a cyber attack from Brazil last week, and we unfortunately had to restrict many of the computers coming from Brazil. This limitation should be lifted shortly, I believe by tomorrow. Thank you for your patience and understanding while we bring everyone's forms back online.

    -Steve

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on December 15, 2014 at 03:56 AM

    Hello,

    We have received the confirmation from our back end team that the Brazil IP addresses are now enabled. That should have resolved the issues you were having.

    Do check and get back to us if the issue persists.

    Thank you!