Brazil User: My forms are not being displayed

  • Profile Image
    nuneswell
    Asked on December 14, 2014 at 03:37 PM

    Hi,

     

    My form is OFF.

     

    Link: http://form.jotformz.com/form/33183874108659

     

    Thanks,

  • Profile Image
    abajan
    Answered on December 14, 2014 at 05:07 PM

    We recently experienced a DDoS (Distributed Denial of Service) attack (details here) and discovered that it originated from Brazil. As a consequence, we had to take the drastic but necessary measure of banning certain IP ranges from that country. Please rest assured that this restriction is only temporary and your forms and those of others in Brazil which are similarly affected will soon be displayed again (well within 36 hours).

    We are very sorry for the inconvenience we know this has caused you.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    steve
    Answered on December 14, 2014 at 09:46 PM

    Hello,

    We're very sorry for the inconvenience. There was a cyber attack from Brazil last week, and we unfortunately had to restrict many of the computers coming from Brazil. This limitation should be lifted shortly, I believe by tomorrow. Thank you for your patience and understanding while we bring everyone's forms back online.

    -Steve

  • Profile Image
    timeshareaide
    Answered on December 15, 2014 at 12:05 AM

    How long have the forms been down and why have we not gotten a notification so we can make adjustments?

  • Profile Image
    steve
    Answered on December 15, 2014 at 02:13 AM

    I believe some forms were down since sometime on Friday. Most users were back online right away. A limited number are still affected. We have a JotForm status website linked above, and this forum in an effort to communicate with users during service disruptions like this. When an event like this happens all the people who have information on what's wrong, are busy fixing the issue. We updated our users as soon as we were able. We apologize for the inconvenience.

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on December 15, 2014 at 03:49 AM

    Hello timeshareaide,

    We have received the confirmation from our back end team that the Brazil IP addresses are now enabled. That should have resolved the issues you were having.

    Do check and get back to us if the issue persists.

    Thank you!