Images uploaded using "Image Upload Preview" widget does not copy the file to the integrated google drive folder.

  • Profile Image
    Photobomb
    Asked on December 31, 2014 at 08:38 PM

    I need the full resolution photo to upload to my drive instead of just a pdf preview of the form. Please let me know if this option is possible. Thanks!

     

    Kevin

    Photobomb Printing LLC

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on January 01, 2015 at 01:39 AM

    Hello Kevin,

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you.

    Do you mean to say that only submission PDF is uploaded to the integrated google drive folder and not the actual uploaded image? 

    Google drive integration should actually upload the image along with the submission PDF as well. I did clone your form to test it and I am able to replicate the issue you are having. The images uploaded through "Image Upload Preview" widget does not gets uploaded to google drive folder.

    I am reporting it to our back end team. We will get back to you as soon as we have any update from them. For now, I will suggest you to use normal "File Upload" question in your form and that should upload the image to your google drive account.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    Photobomb
    Answered on January 20, 2015 at 09:55 AM

    Hello! thanks for the quick response! I tried the other upload form and it
    works perfect now! thanks, although please let me know if u get the one
    with the preview fixed because i do like that one.
    ...

  • Profile Image
    ashwin_d
    Answered on January 20, 2015 at 11:46 AM

    Hello Kevin,

    I am glad to know that normal file upload field works for you.

    The issue related to "Image Upload Preview" is already reported to our back end team. We will get back to you as soon as it is fixed.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    Adam Johnson
    Answered on May 06, 2015 at 10:15 AM

    Has this issue been resolved?  I am also having the same issue using a dropbox integration.

    Thank You.

  • Profile Image
    Sammy
    Answered on May 06, 2015 at 11:12 AM

    The issue has been reported as a bug, bugs have higher priority on the developers list, we will update you as soon as it has been fixed.

    For now kindly use the file upload button for drop-box too.

  • Profile Image
    slugdeath
    Answered on May 18, 2015 at 04:08 PM

    I have the same problem with the drag and drop file uploader widget. Is that being looked at too? 

    (Love this app, it could really help me with a lot of stuff)

    Thanks,

  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on May 18, 2015 at 04:54 PM

    @ slugdeath

    I have move your issue on a separate thread here http://www.jotform.com/answers/571911

    we will attend to it shortly.

    Thanks.