What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Image Upload Preview widget: Not working on iPhone and some Desktop browsers

    Asked by jackn22 on January 12, 2015 at 10:15 AM
    We using jotform to allow customers to upload images using the 'image upload preview' widget. It works on some browsers but not others and doesn't work at all from any iphone.
    Image Upload Preview Widget Image upload
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on January 12, 2015 at 11:13 AM

    Hi,

    It should work on both iPhone and desktop browsers, but just to be sure we will check it out for you.

    Can you please give us the link to the page with the jotform in question?

    Also, can you tell me if you have tried accessing the jotform directly - not while embedded on your website and testing it then?

    Best Regards,
    Ben

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jackn22 on January 12, 2015 at 12:13 PM

    Hi,

     

    One of the links is http://www.printyourselfie.co.uk/store/p2/A2_Canvas_Print.html, however it's the same for all the different forms we're using. When using an iphone it lets you select an image but as soon as you've chosen it the 'Submit' disappears so you can't actually upload the image.

    We've not tried accessing it directly no, it always seems to work from my macbook and it now works using it from internet explorer but isn't working on firefox from two macs we have at work.

     

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Shadae on January 12, 2015 at 12:52 PM

    Hi jackn22,

    After reviewing your form on the webpage, I was able to replicate the issue that you are experiencing.

    This seems to be cause because the size of your iFrame is too small, when the Preview image expands the form, the submit button goes below the frame and as such you are not able to see it.

    Please try using the code below to embed the form on the site provided. You may need to adjust the height to meet your desired result.

    <iframe id="JotFormIFrame" onload="window.parent.scrollTo(0,0)" allowtransparency="true" src="//form.jotformeu.com/form/43132960026346" frameborder="0" style="width:100%; height:550px; border:none;" scrolling="no"></iframe>

    I hope this helps, please inform us if you need further assistance.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jackn22 on January 12, 2015 at 01:21 PM

    When i try that code from my iphone i'm still facing the same issue, it works fine on desktop but not on ios.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Shadae on January 12, 2015 at 01:37 PM

    Hi jackn22,

    I am able to replicate the issue that you are experiencing, I am now able to see more of the picture  but it appears that the frame is still not long enough to account for the form expanding.

    Please try the follow code below:

    <iframe id="JotFormIFrame" onload="window.parent.scrollTo(0,0)" allowtransparency="true" src="//form.jotformeu.com/form/43132960026346" frameborder="0" style="width:100%; height:900px; border:none;" scrolling="no"></iframe>

    Another option that you can try is to leave the frame at the current height and enable the option to have a scroll bar. To do that you would change it to the code below:

    <iframe id="JotFormIFrame" onload="window.parent.scrollTo(0,0)" allowtransparency="true" src="//form.jotformeu.com/form/43132960026346" frameborder="0" style="width:100%; height:550px; border:none;" scrolling="yes"></iframe>

    I hope this helps, please inform us if you need further assistance.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by jackn22 on January 12, 2015 at 02:00 PM

    That's brilliant that now works! If i go through and change all the forms to 900px height will that work for all of them?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Shadae on January 12, 2015 at 02:18 PM

    Hi jackn22,

    You are most welcome, we are happy to know that this resolved your issue.

    Yes, making the changes to the height on all your websites should resolve the issue.

    Please feel free to contact us if you need further assistance.

    Thank you for using JotForm!