- evictiondelayhelpAsked on February 05, 2015 at 04:01 PM
I am working on a form If I push the red X to delete a certain section will it delete everything on the whole page? when I push the red X a orange box pops up stating YOU WILL LOOSE ASSOCIATED DATA. does this mean I will loose everything on the whole page? or just the area I am trying to delete?
- BenAnswered on February 05, 2015 at 04:50 PM
That is a good question and I have 3 answers for you in regards to it.
First, what you are asking for is the popup that tells you that the submitted data for that field will be removed - only for that field.
If you add the same time of field with same name later on, the submissions will be shown to you again.
This leads me to my 3 answers:
1st - removing the field, without caring about the submitted data through it
Just click on the little X and confirm that you want to loose the data. The data will now be hidden in the Submissions Panel, as mentioned above.
2nd - removing the field from form, but still showing the submitted data through it
Sometimes we want to have the data, just remove the field. The best way to do that is to hide it instead of removal.
Just right click on the field and make it hidden
3rd - what happens when we remove wrong field
That is not a problem.
If you are still in the builder, the great Undo button is there for you to use and restore the removed field.
If you have already left the JotForm Builder and just noticed that you have removed a wrong field, undo is no longer available, but there is still something we can do and that is to use the Form Revision tool.
I hope that you will not mind receiving a bit more answers, but I think that they are connected and could help you :)