What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Wishbox form doesn't work over https.

    Asked by Tsaukpaetra on February 07, 2015 at 01:11 AM

    So I'm using an older form that was called Wishbox, which has the capability to screenshot the current webpage as part of the submission. Having moved to HTTPS, I found that apparently not all of the assets for this are being served via https when the form itself is.

    <script type="text/javascript" src="//form.jotform.us/jsform/33247890235154"></script>

    Some console entries:

    Mixed Content: The page at 'https://tsaukpaetra.com/ywriter/main.php?id=0BzJisXNV_Zh3VXBvcHMyeHlObUU' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure stylesheet 'http://www.jotform.com/css/buttons.css'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.jotform.forms.js?3.2.5257:230 (anonymous function)feedback2.js?3.2.5257:2 f.extend._Deferred.e.resolveWithfeedback2.js?3.2.5257:4 wfeedback2.js?3.2.5257:4 f.ajaxTransport.send.d.onload.d.onreadystatechange

    20jotform.forms.js?3.2.5257:230 Mixed Content: The page at 'https://tsaukpaetra.com/ywriter/main.php?id=0BzJisXNV_Zh3VXBvcHMyeHlObUU' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure image 'http://www.jotform.com/images/blank.gif'. This content should also be served over HTTPS.

    2jotform.forms.js?3.2.5257:230 Mixed Content: The page at 'https://tsaukpaetra.com/ywriter/main.php?id=0BzJisXNV_Zh3VXBvcHMyeHlObUU' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure image 'http://www.jotform.com/images/wishbox/save.png'. This content should also be served over HTTPS.

    jotform.forms.js?3.2.5257:230 Mixed Content: The page at 'https://tsaukpaetra.com/ywriter/main.php?id=0BzJisXNV_Zh3VXBvcHMyeHlObUU' was loaded over HTTPS, but requested an insecure script 'http://www.jotform.com/min/?g=fabric&v123'. This request has been blocked; the content must be served over HTTPS.

     

    Page URL:
    https://tsaukpaetra.com/ywriter/

    form doesn't work doesn't work mixed jsform Wishbox
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on February 07, 2015 at 04:40 AM

    The Wishbox forms (feedback forms) are actually not the same as jotforms, but quite similar - this is another product.

    Now based on the first segment that you have posted:

    <script type="text/javascript" src="//form.jotform.us/jsform/33247890235154"></script>

    - You are not calling for secure form.

    The secure embedding code would look like this:

    <script type="text/javascript" src="https://secure.jotform.us/jsform/33247890235154"></script>

    Once you embed it like that the resources will be loaded through the HTTPS as well.

    I would suggest taking a look at this guide to see how to get embed code for Secure jotform.

    Do let us know how it goes.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Tsaukpaetra on February 08, 2015 at 05:46 PM

    No, doesn't work. The scriplet I set was only for the form ID. This is the actual code used, which does load most of the form securely:

    <script src="https://d2g9qbzl5h49rh.cloudfront.net/static/feedback2.js?3.2.5257" type="text/javascript"></script>

    <script type="text/javascript">

      new JotformFeedback({

         formId : "33247890235154",

         buttonText : "Feedback",

         base : "https://secure.jotform.us/",

         background : "#F59202",

         fontColor : "#FFFFFF",

         buttonSide : "bottom",

         buttonAlign : "right",

         type : false,

         width : 240,

         height : 648,

         instant : true

      });

    </script>

    The button itself loads, but since it's a Wishbox form, it tries to load additional resources which are not hosted on the secure server (as well as some scripts, which is forbidden because it's an XSS attack).

     

    So, you are correct that the pure jotform-only code loads fine, but the wishbox portions do not.

  • Profile Image
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on February 09, 2015 at 01:10 AM

    Hello Tsaukpaetra,

    I would suggest you to share the web page URL where you have embedded your wishbox form and we will take a look before reporting this to our back end team.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Tsaukpaetra on February 09, 2015 at 01:18 AM

    You can find a test page I've made up https://tsaukpaetra.com/ywriter/f.html

    The top right is the most recent attempt to get the wishbox working.

    Lower left is the suggestion you made, which does not have wishbox functionality.

    Lower right is the original button code, which also doesn't work.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on February 09, 2015 at 03:03 AM

    Hello Tsaukpaetra,

    I did check your web page and where you have embedded your forms and I am able to replicate the issue you are having. The wishbox does not seems to work over SSL as it refers several non secure content. Please check the screenshot below:

    Let me report it to our back end team. We will get back to you as soon as we have any update from them.

    We would like to test this issue further. I would also suggest you to please remove the other two forms from your web page and just retain just the "Feedback" button. 

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by NoahsServices on August 07, 2016 at 08:28 PM

    I assume I am wasting my time with this, as it looks like no one have been able to get this to work since 2012...

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on August 07, 2016 at 09:54 PM

    We apologize for the inconvenience. It does seem like the wishbox is encountering some issues at this time. I see you have already posted a thread regarding this issue. The issue has been raised to our developers. Unfortunately we cannot provide an ETA for when this will be fixed. If there are any news, we will let you know on your thread here: https://www.jotform.com/answers/887322. Thank you.