- cjramserAsked on October 20, 2011 at 02:17 AM
- JotForm SupportidarktechAnswered on October 20, 2011 at 05:29 AM
To downgrade your account please login to JotForm then click on Account Settings from the bottom of the page. The Account Settings will show you a 'Cancel' button click on this button and you will be redirected to Plimus website.
Your Plimus username is a long string of numbers from the original plimus email you received when you paid for JotForm. If you forgot the password you may visit the link below and enter the email address used upon sign up.
After cancelling of your account you will no longer be charged again but your account will stay Premium until the time you have paid for expires.
Let us know if you get problems with the cancellation process.