What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    Google Spreadsheets integration not working

    Asked by eliendg on February 18, 2015 at 02:22 PM


    My data doesn't get through to my spreadsheet. I tried reintegrating it several times, but from the moment I start making new tabs or anything in the spreadsheet, it stops working. Should you just not change anything to the spreadsheet? But then what is the point of getting your data there? 

    Thanks for helping out!

    Page URL:

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on February 18, 2015 at 04:11 PM

    Thank you for contacting us.

    May I inquire if you were trying to edit the google spreadsheet after you have done the integration?

    As a rule, you should not edit the sheet itself that was integrated to the form. Some changes on the sheet like changing column names/headers, removing/adding column, renaming the sheet name, etc.. will break the integration.

    If you want to apply customization on the data, you can just create a new sheet within the spreadsheet and use import data and formulas 

    Hope this help. Let us know if the issue persist.


  • Profile Image

    Answered by eliendg on February 18, 2015 at 04:30 PM

    Thank you for answering!

    I figured this might have been the problem, so the last time I tried all I did was to add sheets within the spreadsheet and change the integrated sheet's place. So even moving it left to right breaks the integration? 

    I'll try again without even looking at it, hopefully that'll work. ;)

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by jonathan on February 18, 2015 at 05:37 PM

    Thank you for the details. Please let us know of the result. 

    Contact us again anytime for any assistance you need on JotForm.