What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    PayPal does not work in PayPal Pro

    Asked by homelink on March 16, 2015 at 02:38 PM

    My forms have run properly for years. Now it is not possible for a user to pay via PayPal itself. Credit cards seem to be OK. This is across all forms not isolated to one.

     

    Karl

    Page URL:
    https://homelink-usa.org/cancellation_fund/

    does not work work in credit all pay via PayPal
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support Manager

    Answered by Jeanette on March 16, 2015 at 04:48 PM

    You are right, the integration won't allow user to enter their login credentials to pay.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by homelink on March 16, 2015 at 05:14 PM

    Are you saying that a user will never be able to use PayPal to pay?

    If that is the case, is it possible to remove the PayPal button?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support Manager

    Answered by Jeanette on March 16, 2015 at 07:11 PM

    Yes, that's possible, so order to sort this out, please set the Defaul Method to Credit Card

     

    Then hide the radio button by injecting this custom CSS code

    #input_1_paymentType_express{
    display:none!important;
    }

  • Profile Image

    Answered by homelink on March 16, 2015 at 07:57 PM

    Thanks for that. No problem setting the credit card as default.

    I injected the CSS code but the PayPal button remained.

     

    Karl

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by NeilVicente on August 13, 2015 at 04:28 AM

    Hi Karl,

    We are sorry for the late response, but we would like you to know that we have looked at this problem, tried to recreate it and failed. We also looked at PayPal-related tickets coinciding with the time you have reported this problem, but we couldn't find any that is similar to yours.

    If this is still an issue for you, please let us know so we can take a further look. 

    Best,
    Neil