What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Setting up edit submission link to skip the first 2 pages when form is being reviewed

    Asked by dalestew on March 16, 2015 at 06:58 PM
    3. The reviewers do not like having to read through the first two pages of instructions each time. I had a condition set for reviewers to skip to page three, but it never worked, so I must have done something wrong.
    edit submission skip pages jump to page
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on March 16, 2015 at 07:32 PM

    To do this, we should change the edit link to include the following code in the URL: &jumpToPage=3 This will show the 3rd page to them and will not require them to use previous / next buttons.

    Now to speed this even further you could add this to your jotform:

    &jumpToPage=3#label_81

    What this does is that it will simply move you to the field to enter the password.

    You can test that directly on the form link and it will work as well, but if there are no parameters sent to the jotform (it is a direct link) then you should change the & (ampersand) to ? (question mark) so it looks like this:

    formLink?jumpToPage=3#label_81

    The & is there because the edit link has parameters in the URL to indicate the editing, so we must change it to & (can have many) instead of ? (can be only one).

    Do let us know if you have any further questions in regards to this and we would be happy to assist Dale.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dalestew on March 17, 2015 at 03:45 PM

    Ben-

    I am not seeing where to insert either of the codes above.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on March 17, 2015 at 05:15 PM

    It should go right after the {edit_link} tag (in the emails)

    So it would look like this:

    {daleStewart}{edit_link}&jumpToPage=3#label_81

    Do test it out and let us know how it goes.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dalestew on March 19, 2015 at 01:12 PM

    Ben-I pasted code, but it did not work. Was it supposed to go inside or outside brackets? 

    I'm going to be honest with you (and feel free to pass along to your higher-ups). My initial enthusiasm for the JotForm system has faded. Creating the application was easy. But making it easy for four people to approve each application is way too bulky and inefficient. My review team and I are frustrated enough that we are considering other alternatives, even going back to Google Drive.

    Specifically, allowing my reviewers to look at a staff app, review and make comments (without having to log back in every time a new application comes in, going back and reviewing previous applications are just a couple of the problems they are having.)

    Thanks,

    Dale

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on March 19, 2015 at 02:58 PM

    I took a look at the entry Dale and I see what would cause it to not work:

    {daleStewart78}{edit_link}<strong style="font-family: Arial; font-size: 12px;">&amp;jumpToPage=3</strong>

    That is how it was entered, I believe that you have copy pasted it from our forum, or the email so it took the styles as well - since our Email Body editor wants to make it as easy as possible to transfer full styles not only the text.

    However when I did a test (on my clone) I noticed that it would not capture it like that, but have also found a way to do it without any issues.

    We must create the link in its full like so:

    Your jotform link:

    http://form.jotformpro.com/form/50310331689955 or

    http://form.FormDomain.TLR/form/formID (since I will reference these segments)

    the edit link structure:

    http://submit.FormDomain.com/form.php?formID=50310331689955&sid={id}&mode=edit&jumpToPage=3

    So what you would need to do is add this link:

    http://submit.jotformpro.com/form.php??formID=50310331689955&sid={id}&mode=edit&jumpToPage=3

    You can add it by adding text of your choice (like "Make Review") and select it. Once you do, just add the link from within the toolbar to it, by clicking on

    Once you do, you will be shown a new window and that is where you should add the link to

    Once you add the complete link:

    http://submit.jotformpro.com/form.php??formID=50310331689955&sid={id}&mode=edit&jumpToPage=3

    you should click on Insert button.

    Now repeat the same steps using the same link for the other entries and make a test - you should see it working now.

    I went ahead and added the first entry to your email just as a reference so that you can test it out.

    I am sorry to hear what you have mentioned about the approval process, but I believe that we can make it work to your preferences, but seeing that this is a first 4 approvers jotform we are still a bit rough around the edges :)

    Specifically, allowing my reviewers to look at a staff app, review and make comments (without having to log back in every time a new application comes in, going back and reviewing previous applications are just a couple of the problems they are having.)

    I am not quite sure I follow this one. They should not need to log into JotForm since the direct link will allow them to edit the submission from anywhere, just as long as they have internet connection.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dalestew on March 19, 2015 at 05:00 PM

    Ben-Did a test email, clicked on the "post a review" link toward the bottom, and ended up with 

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on March 19, 2015 at 07:14 PM

    I see the issue Dale.

    You will need to make an actual submission on your jotform in order to get a valid edit link, otherwise it would not show any submission - but should still take you to 3rd page.

    The thing is, that I seem to have also made a mistake with the url by double clicking on ? (question mark), it should have been ? not ??.

    This is the correct link:

    http://submit.jotformpro.com/form.php?formID=50310331689955&sid={id}&mode=edit&jumpToPage=3

    I will change all links for you to see and be able to test.

    I also submitted a test myself, just to make sure that there is no typo and will change the links in the post above as well.

    Do let us know Dale how this new change looks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dalestew on May 21, 2015 at 01:08 PM

    Ben-

    Back again to get our staff app figured out. I've been avoiding it for so long, because fine-tuning things has been too confusing. I can't remember if some of these questions have been covered or not.

    1. Why do we need the "Hide Review Panel" box? Seems confusing, and I don't understand why I need it.

    2. Is there a place where the Review Team can see all applicants, AND comment on them?

    3. Same thing on " Last Reviewer: Post to Program Directors?"

    Thanks,

    Dale

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on May 21, 2015 at 01:47 PM

    Hi,

    It seems that the questions you have is not anymore related to the topic in this thread. 

    But I do see that you have 3 threads relating to a comment function for your review team. You can refer to either of the threads below and post a follow up question on them.

    How do I make field for comments, available to a select few number of people?  

    How to create a workflow form where reviewer can review the submissions and add comments as well?  

    Allowing reviewers to see and comment on an employee application form 

     

    For the 3rd question you have, not sure what you meant by "Same thing on""? If you have other questions, please feel free to open up a new thread.