What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    my forms arent working... again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Asked by ironchef82 on November 02, 2011 at 02:00 PM

    This is the last time I want to write you guys a letter. I pay for your service. Please make my forms work. I lose business with your unreliability. 

    Page URL:
    https://www.oceansidedrycleaner.com/paymentinfo.html

  • Profile Image

    Answered by yasinco on November 02, 2011 at 02:12 PM

    Hi, please tell me what browser your using, what embed code and what web host your using.

    ~Yasin

  • Profile Image

    Answered by fxr on November 02, 2011 at 02:32 PM

    ironchef82, 

    can you please change your script embed from 

     

    <script src="https://secure.jotform.com/jsform/3534624167"></script>

    to 

    <script src="https://www.jotform.com/jsform/3534624167"></script>

     

    this change should help provide more reliable access to your form.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by ironchef82 on November 02, 2011 at 02:40 PM

    I am using IE, Mozilla and Chrome. Godaddy.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by yasinco on November 02, 2011 at 02:52 PM

    Ok, can you try Fxr's idea first and tell how it goes.

    ~Yasin

  • Profile Image

    Answered by ironchef82 on November 02, 2011 at 02:58 PM

    just changed it to www from secure and they began working. thank you very much. do you believe this will permanently fix the problem?

    Mr. Iron Chef

  • Profile Image

    Answered by ironchef82 on November 02, 2011 at 03:03 PM

    scratch that, the forms say they are not working due to high traffic now.

     

    "

    Temporarily Unavailable
    We are currently experiencing abnormally high traffic volume and working to restore all services as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience.
  • Profile Image
    Chief Technology Officer

    Answered by eee on November 02, 2011 at 03:37 PM

    All our systems are stable now, 

    Sorry for the problem,

    Kindest Regards,

    Ertuğrul.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by fxr on November 02, 2011 at 04:07 PM

    ironchef82, anecdotally speaking, the https://www.jotform.com/form/form_id name format does tend to be that bit more reliable. 

    If you have been suffering reliably issues with your forms, this evening problems with secure.jotform.com aside, i would recommend using the https://www.jotform.com address format to see if that helps. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by mystage on November 02, 2011 at 04:20 PM

    We can't get any version to show in Firefox 7 using the script.

    Tried www, form and secure.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by fxr on November 02, 2011 at 04:38 PM

    hi mystage,

    can you please open a new thread for issue. include URL and as much other detail as possible.

    just makes things easier to track.

    thanks.