my forms arent working... again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Profile Image
    ironchef82
    Asked on November 02, 2011 at 02:00 PM

    This is the last time I want to write you guys a letter. I pay for your service. Please make my forms work. I lose business with your unreliability. 

  • Profile Image
    yasinco
    Answered on November 02, 2011 at 02:12 PM

    Hi, please tell me what browser your using, what embed code and what web host your using.

    ~Yasin

  • Profile Image
    fxr
    Answered on November 02, 2011 at 02:32 PM

    ironchef82, 

    can you please change your script embed from 

     

    <script src="https://secure.jotform.com/jsform/3534624167"></script>

    to 

    <script src="https://www.jotform.com/jsform/3534624167"></script>

     

    this change should help provide more reliable access to your form.

  • Profile Image
    ironchef82
    Answered on November 02, 2011 at 02:40 PM

    I am using IE, Mozilla and Chrome. Godaddy.

  • Profile Image
    yasinco
    Answered on November 02, 2011 at 02:52 PM

    Ok, can you try Fxr's idea first and tell how it goes.

    ~Yasin

  • Profile Image
    ironchef82
    Answered on November 02, 2011 at 02:58 PM

    just changed it to www from secure and they began working. thank you very much. do you believe this will permanently fix the problem?

    Mr. Iron Chef

  • Profile Image
    ironchef82
    Answered on November 02, 2011 at 03:03 PM

    scratch that, the forms say they are not working due to high traffic now.

     

    "

    Temporarily Unavailable
    We are currently experiencing abnormally high traffic volume and working to restore all services as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience.
  • Profile Image
    eee
    Answered on November 02, 2011 at 03:37 PM

    All our systems are stable now, 

    Sorry for the problem,

    Kindest Regards,

    Ertuğrul.

  • Profile Image
    fxr
    Answered on November 02, 2011 at 04:07 PM

    ironchef82, anecdotally speaking, the https://www.jotform.com/form/form_id name format does tend to be that bit more reliable. 

    If you have been suffering reliably issues with your forms, this evening problems with secure.jotform.com aside, i would recommend using the https://www.jotform.com address format to see if that helps. 

  • Profile Image
    mystage
    Answered on November 02, 2011 at 04:20 PM

    We can't get any version to show in Firefox 7 using the script.

    Tried www, form and secure.

  • Profile Image
    fxr
    Answered on November 02, 2011 at 04:38 PM

    hi mystage,

    can you please open a new thread for issue. include URL and as much other detail as possible.

    just makes things easier to track.

    thanks.