What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Submit button not working says "Please Wait" - Shopify

    Asked by Jo  on April 24, 2015 at 02:02 AM

    Hi there.

    My submit button is not responding.  It just says "Please Wait".  Do I need to link it to a page or something, within my shopify site?  If so, where do I add the link?

     

    Also, where will the details be recorded?  Do I have to embed a code for the info to be recorded somewhere in particular, or will it work automatically?

    Thanks.

     

    http://grandevision.com.au/pages/request-a-quote

    Page URL:
    http://grandevision.com.au/pages/request-a-quote

    Screenshot
    please wait button not working site thanks OR
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on April 24, 2015 at 08:43 AM

    Hello Jo,

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you.

    I am unable to check the web page you have shared where you have embedded your form. It seems to be password protected. Can you please share the password temporarily so that we can take a look?

    Have you checked our guide already on how to embed your form to Shopify? Please take a look at the following guide:  http://www.jotform.com/help/217-Adding-Form-to-Shopify-Store-Frontpage 

    I tried to test your form through its direct URL and it seems there is some problem with the PayPal account you have added. Please check the screenshot below:

     

    I would suggest you to please verify if you have added correct PayPal details.

    We will wait for your response.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on April 24, 2015 at 08:54 AM

    Hello Jo,

    You seems to only have a guest account and that is the reason I could not check if there is any problem with your PayPal question. This type of account is created if you do not sign up / sign in to your JotForm account and start building forms. 

    I would suggest you to sign up for a free account using your email address chopperthother@hotmail.com and all your forms will automatically move to your new account. Do get back to us with your new username if you do not see your forms and we will move your forms manually.

    Thank you!