- bobtestaAsked on May 19, 2015 at 03:10 PM
- JotForm SupportdavidAnswered on May 19, 2015 at 03:48 PM
Yes, you will be notified when you are close to submission limits. You will receive a notification to the address associated with your account. Should you go over your limits, you will have a couple days to upgrade before your forms are disabled. You will not lose any data, you will simply no longer be able to accept submission until you have either upgraded or the submission limits reset. The reset occurs on the first of every month.
If you have any further questions, let us know and we will be happy to help.