What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Why are some fields not showing data in imported forms?

    Asked by standon391 on June 01, 2015 at 11:55 AM

    I have an adobe formcentral form that I have imported to JotForm. However when testing the form out, some of the data fields do not  show inputted data even though the question had been answered in the form. The database does not show the response. Is this a bug with imported forms? Because when I clone the form, the questions work like they should and show the response in the database.

    imported forms in imported JotForm and adobe formcentral Formcentral
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on June 01, 2015 at 12:46 PM

    Hello standon391,

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you. 

    I am not sure if I have understood your question correctly. Do you mean to say that submission page of your form does display the submission correctly but the submission email is actually not display the few answers.

    I did check your last edited form's notification email alert and did not find any issue with that. It is configured correctly and you should not be missing any answers. Can you please let us know which form fields are not displaying in the email alert? 

    You may also like to share a screenshot of the issue as well. The following guide should help you on how to upload image in forum post:  http://www.jotform.com/answers/277033 

    We will wait for your response.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by standon391 on June 01, 2015 at 12:55 PM

    If I go into the form and fill out all the fields and then go to the submissions page, not all the fields are shown. The database below shows all fields but not all data in those fields. See picture and examples that are circled in red.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Aury on June 01, 2015 at 02:32 PM

    @standon391

    For testing purposes only, I went ahead and cloned your form, sent 2 sumbissions, the first one I only filled out just a couple of fields, in the second submission I filled out many of them and I had the following result:

    First Submission:

    Second Submission:

    Please be advised that by default, the Auto Hide Empty Fields option is checked, that makes sure submissions do not show emply fields.

    I hope this helps.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by standon391 on June 01, 2015 at 02:52 PM

    I know that Cloning the form works, however I should have specified that it does not work when the PDF is used and submitted. Even though I filled out the entire form, the responses do not show up in the database, they show as missing.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by BJoanna on June 01, 2015 at 04:35 PM

    I have cloned your form and created fillable PDF form and I was not able to reproduce mentioned problem. All data that I have entered inside of fillable PDF were also inside of my submissions.

    You can manually edit submissions inside of JotForm.

    http://www.jotform.com/help/325-How-to-Edit-Submissions-Made-on-Your-Forms

    Hope this will help. Let us know if you need further assistance.  

  • Profile Image

    Answered by standon391 on June 01, 2015 at 04:42 PM

    Yes, again, cloning the form works perfectly. And the PDF and everything works fantastically. However, the imported for from FormCentral, is where the problem is. JotForm says that it will import forms from FormCentral but there seems to be a huge problem with the ability to submit using the formcentral form and collecting all the data.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by BJoanna on June 01, 2015 at 05:51 PM

    We are sorry for inconvenience you have.

    Did you imported submissions data with our Import Data app?

    http://www.jotform.com/help/308-Import-App-Easily-import-your-Excel-or-CSV-data-into-JotForm 

    Maybe you did not set all field headers correctly.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by standon391 on June 03, 2015 at 05:54 PM

    I am unable to use the Import Data app, as anytime I try and log in, it just kicks me back into the login screen after saying log in successful

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Aury on June 03, 2015 at 06:32 PM

    @standon391

    I am truly sorry for all the trouble this form is causing you.

    As per your above explanation, I understand that when you are log in at JotForm.com, the site ask you  to log in again, is that correct? or are you able to get to the My Forms screen?

    My best advise for you it is to request to change the password, then you will be able to login using the new credential, for the same user name standon391.

    When longing in click on forgot password:

    Let us know if we can further assist you.

     

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by standon391 on June 03, 2015 at 06:34 PM

    I am able to get to "My Forms" screen and make/edit forms. However when I got to import data using the import data app it asks me for my login and will then kick me to the same page every time I try and log in.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by standon391 on June 03, 2015 at 06:35 PM

    Here is what I see: