What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    Form showing blank in form builder and in preview?

    Asked by WebDevDen on June 09, 2015 at 11:56 AM

    Yesterday, Monday, June 8, I created a form with my free account to test development of a new form that I was going to present to my company as a solution to a business problem. I spent hours on it yesterday developing, learning your dev environment, testing, revising, etc. It seemed as if I had found the right tool for us. However, today when I log into my account the form is displayed under My Forms, but when I open it EVERYTHING is missing! All the fields, everything! Even all the test submissions that were made yesterday.

    What is going on?!

    Very disappointed in this and more than a little annoyed and angry about the amount of time I wasted on something that has been completely deleted off your servers for some reason by your system. I thought this was going to satisfy this and other business needs we have, but obviously I need to keep looking for another tool. This is completely unreliable.

    Page URL:

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on June 09, 2015 at 01:27 PM

    We are very sorry about the inconvenience that you have. We received reports yesterday regarding this problem and our developers have informed us early today that the problem has been fixed.

    I'm also checking the form with URL http://www.jotform.us/form/51585759203158. And the form is now displaying the fields you have created.

    If you are still having problems, you can try following this guide on how to revert back to an earlier version of your form where all the edits are there: http://www.jotform.com/help/294-How-to-View-Form-Revision-History. If that didn't help, please do let us know.

    I'll also forward this concern to our back end team so that they will be aware of the problem.

    Again, apologies for the inconvenience.


  • Profile Image

    Answered by WebDevDen on June 09, 2015 at 01:34 PM

    Yes, I had already restored the form from a previous version using the history feature so now you can see it fine, but that is not good enough. As I stated earlier if this happens again your form service is not reliable and cannot be used in production.

    What is the problem that caused this to happen and how was it fixed?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Charlie on June 09, 2015 at 01:58 PM

    I'm very sorry about that. Our higher ups and our developers are already currently looking at this issue and finding the cause of the problem. The problem was fixed earlier today but it seems there are still users who are experiencing the problem like in your end. 

    It is being investigated right now and we'll update you as soon as we hear any news from our developers about this problem. 

    Again, apologies for the inconvenience.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on June 11, 2015 at 04:28 AM

    Hello WebDevDen,

    There were some technical glitch with our form builder and caused few forms to become blank. Our back end team has resolved it already. This issue should not reoccur. 

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you.

    Thank you!