Lightbox: Code not working even on "Preview" mode

  • Profile Image
    creativeservicesCRF
    Asked on July 02, 2015 at 11:26 AM

    Hi

    I am just wondering is there any problems with the Lightbox?

    None of our forms are working using Lightbox

     

    Kind regards

     

    Wing

  • Profile Image
    BJoanna
    Answered on July 02, 2015 at 12:37 PM

    Thank you for contacting us. 

    Can you please provide us URL of your website where you have embedded your forms as lightbox, so that we can test it.

    Looking forward to your reply. 

  • Profile Image
    creativeservicesCRF
    Answered on July 02, 2015 at 12:55 PM

    Here is the link:

     

    http://www.westerngazette.co.uk/Baby-Toddler-Year-2015-Voting-stage/story-26714900-detail/story.html

    towards the bottom below the blue bar..

     

    cheers

     

    Wing

  • Profile Image
    BDAVID
    Answered on July 02, 2015 at 01:58 PM

    Please get a new Lightbox code, and embed it in your site, but please consider this:

    1) I think DOCTYPE declaration in your page should be updated to this one:

    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd"> 

    2) What could be also causing the issue is conflicts with the jquery libraries in your webpage:

    Here's how to deal with jQuery conflicts. http://learn.jquery.com/using-jquery-core/avoid-conflicts-other-libraries/

    Let us know what happens, we will be glad to assist you.

  • Profile Image
    creativeservicesCRF
    Answered on July 03, 2015 at 03:52 AM

    Hi,

    Thank you for your reply

    The website I don't have control of.

    Getting the latest Lightbox code - it is the latest code - on JotForm builder and viewing it on JotForm site the preview button of the Lightbox doesn't work too.

    cheers

     

    Wing

  • Profile Image
    Chriistian
    Answered on July 03, 2015 at 08:31 AM

    Hi creativeservicesCRF,

     

    Can you try changing the script (js) filename in the lightbox embed code of your form from feedback2.js to feedback.js and see if it works? 

    <script src="https://d2g9qbzl5h49rh.cloudfront.net/static/feedback.js?3.3.7707" type="text/javascript">

     

    Do let us know if you need further assistance.

     

    Regards.

     

  • Profile Image
    creativeservicesCRF
    Answered on July 03, 2015 at 08:43 AM

    Hi

    I have made changes as suggested (feedback2.js to feedback.js) still nothing?

    If you login to JotForm and then test the form using Lightbox option you'll find that it doesn't work.

    If it doesn't work on JotForm platform then it will not work on any other pages that uses this Lightbox option to embed, as the embed code it produces have some problem.

    Previously I would say about 3 to 6 months ago this option (Lightbox) works now it doesn't.

     

    Cheers

    Wing

  • Profile Image
    Boris
    Answered on July 03, 2015 at 11:09 AM

    Thank you for your report, Wing. I assume that you are testing the Lightbox directly on JotForm by using the Preview button on the Embed codes.

    I have tried to reproduce the issue, and I was only able to reproduce in some very peculiar scenarios. Could you please let us know what page you are accessing the Lightbox preview from?

    I have confirmed the Lightbox Preview working correctly for me on http://www.jotform.com/ and on secure https://www.jotform.com/, as well as http://www.jotformpro.com/ and https://www.jotformpro.com/

    Are you using some other subdomain or site to access your forms where the Preview is not working?

    I see that you have base:'https://secure.jotformpro.com/' in your Lightbox code, does it work if you change to base:'https://www.jotformpro.com/'

    Please try it and kindly let us know. Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    creativeservicesCRF
    Answered on July 06, 2015 at 06:05 AM

    Hi,

    As suggested change:

     base:'https://secure.jotformpro.com/' in your Lightbox code, does it work if you change to base:'https://www.jotformpro.com/'

    Still doesn't work...

    Here is the link again to the site... (below the blue bar - towards the bottom of the page)
    http://www.westerngazette.co.uk/Baby-Toddler-Year-2015-Voting-stage/story-26714900-detail/story.html

     

     

    Kind regards

     

    Wing

  • Profile Image
    Chriistian
    Answered on July 06, 2015 at 08:09 AM

    Hi creativeservicesCRF,

    Thanks for contacting us.

     

    I cloned your form and previewed the Lightbox code and I was able to replicate the issue. I will escalate this issue to our development team for them to further check. We will update you on this thread as soon as this fixed.

     

    Regards. 

  • Profile Image
    ceren
    Answered on July 13, 2015 at 07:18 AM

    Hello,

    I'm sorry for responding late. I've checked your form and it seems lightbox is not working because of the given size parameters. Lightbox embed option takes size values in pixels. In your form width is given as 99% and height is given as auto. If you change this values, it will work without any problem.

    You can change these parameters from Lightbox part on Embed Form Wizard. When you click on "Customize" button you will see a number of settings related to lightbox. 

     

    According to the link you've provided your lightbox dimensions should be 619 x 1385. You can also leave height parameter empty. Its default value is auto. 

    If you have any other questions please let us know.