What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    when user creates the PDF of submission, the generated PDF does not display all the form fields correctly.

    Asked by piett01 on October 27, 2015 at 03:44 AM

    Dear Sir,

    I take note recently that PDF prints works not properly. Parts of the text is not visible on the PDF's.

    Please advise.

    Page URL:
    http://www.jotform.com/submissions/40436650853354

    fillable pdf pdf form
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by beril on October 27, 2015 at 09:28 AM

    Hi,

    Thank you for contacting us.

    I did check your form and when I tried to download the PDF version, I am able to replicate the issue you are having. The generated PDF does not display all the form fields correctly.

    I've forwarded this issue to our developers. We will inform you as soon as possible when we solve the problem.

    Thank you for your understanding.

    If you have any question or issues, please do not hesitate contacting us. We will be glad to assist you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by piett01 on October 31, 2015 at 05:03 AM

    Can you tell how long before they solve the problem?

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on October 31, 2015 at 01:14 PM

    Unfortunately, the support team can tell you a timeframe. We can assure you that our developers will be checking this and let you know here if there are updates.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image

    Answered by piett01 on November 17, 2015 at 05:06 AM

    Our Proces is not working very good since we have this problem. We need a quick update.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on November 17, 2015 at 06:28 AM

    Our apologies. We don't have any update yet, but this thread has been tagged as important. 

    But I just checked your form and found out that you have a PDF design which might affect the PDF output. Please try deleting the report and see if that makes any difference:

    Thanks