What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Our form does not work on iPads or Windows 10

    Asked by medimakeovers on November 04, 2015 at 08:39 AM
    Also, our SURGERY MEDICAL FORM - it does not work on IPads or Windows 10. Please help I need this fixed ASAP
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by KadeJM on November 04, 2015 at 08:58 AM

    It appears you have mentioned you are having an issue with your form not working on iPad or even Windows 10.

    Unfortunately, this is very vague so I don't quite understand what you mean by that?

    Can you please provide us with more details about what isn't working or happening exactly?

     

    I would like to investigate this issue for you on both iPad and Win 10 on my end once I understand more about the problem you are experiencing.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by medimakeovers on November 15, 2015 at 09:46 PM
    Hi There,
    I have had clients tell me that the submit button is not showing on Windows
    10 or IPhones/iPads. This is happening about 50% of the time when we have
    things on these platforms - all our forms are embedded with the iPhone
    compatible forms, so I don't understand what is happening. It is very
    difficult to get screenshots from these clients about this problem as they
    are gettings annoyed that these forms are not working from them. These are
    very important forms for us and have important personal information (so
    most people get quite aggravated that they do not work).
    Also - it seems that we are NOT receiving submitted forms until HOURS after
    they have been submitted. As in we are not being sent the notification
    emails and I have to manually go into JotForm to get them. Though when I
    sign in to JotForm then they seem to all magically send at once?
    Please help.
    Zara Pratico
    *Sydney Manager** | *
    *Marketing Manager*
    *e:* zara@medimakeovers.com
    *p: *0433 248 684
    *m:* PO Box 219 Alexandria NSW 1435
    Like us on Facebook

    *Disclaimer:* Medi Makeovers is a medical tourism facilitator and in
    providing any medical information to its clients and prospective clients
    relies on medical, surgical and other recommendations supplied by the
    hospitals and clinics in Thailand that Medi Makeovers is accredited with.
    Medi Makeovers provides this information to its clients and prospective
    clients on behalf of these hospitals and clinics and in good faith,
    however, this must not be construed as Medi Makeovers offering or providing
    medical advice. Regardless of the wording, no information expressed in this
    email is to be interpreted as Medi Makeovers or its personnel offering or
    providing medical advice or recommendations.
    Please note that the contents of this email and any attachments are
    confidential. If you are not the intended recipient and have received this
    transmission in error please contact Medi Makeovers and delete all copies.
    You are not permitted to copy, disclose or use the content in any way.
    Check attachments for viruses before opening.
    ...
  • Profile Image

    Answered by medimakeovers on November 15, 2015 at 09:49 PM
    Hi There,
    I have had clients tell me that the submit button is not showing on Windows
    10 or IPhones/iPads. This is happening about 50% of the time when we have
    things on these platforms - all our forms are embedded with the iPhone
    compatible forms, so I don't understand what is happening. It is very
    difficult to get screenshots from these clients about this problem as they
    are gettings annoyed that these forms are not working from them. These are
    very important forms for us and have important personal information (so
    most people get quite aggravated that they do not work).
    Also - it seems that we are NOT receiving submitted forms until HOURS after
    they have been submitted. As in we are not being sent the notification
    emails and I have to manually go into JotForm to get them. Though when I
    sign in to JotForm then they seem to all magically send at once?
    Please help.
    Zara Pratico
    *Sydney Manager** | *
    *Marketing Manager*
    *e:* zara@medimakeovers.com
    *p: *0433 248 684
    *m:* PO Box 219 Alexandria NSW 1435
    Like us on Facebook

    *Disclaimer:* Medi Makeovers is a medical tourism facilitator and in
    providing any medical information to its clients and prospective clients
    relies on medical, surgical and other recommendations supplied by the
    hospitals and clinics in Thailand that Medi Makeovers is accredited with.
    Medi Makeovers provides this information to its clients and prospective
    clients on behalf of these hospitals and clinics and in good faith,
    however, this must not be construed as Medi Makeovers offering or providing
    medical advice. Regardless of the wording, no information expressed in this
    email is to be interpreted as Medi Makeovers or its personnel offering or
    providing medical advice or recommendations.
    Please note that the contents of this email and any attachments are
    confidential. If you are not the intended recipient and have received this
    transmission in error please contact Medi Makeovers and delete all copies.
    You are not permitted to copy, disclose or use the content in any way.
    Check attachments for viruses before opening.

    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on November 16, 2015 at 04:54 AM

    Our apologies and thank you for the additional information.  I think this is an issue with the height of the form, especially you are using a page break and you have embedded the form using our iframe method.

    If you have noticed it, the iframe codes contain a script and this script will auto adjust the form based on the page break and show/hide conditions in the form. I think, for some reason, this is not working to some of your users which is causing the submit button not to show up in the page. 

    The iframe embed is our recommended method for Wix websites so I think the solution here would be to set the Scrolling to Yes in the iframe codes.

    Please try it and let us know if you will still receive the same report after.

    Thanks

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on November 16, 2015 at 04:55 AM

    Your second problem about the form email has been moved here: http://www.jotform.com/answers/705373.

    Thanks