What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    500 Internal Server Error While Accessing JotForm

    Asked by simmija on December 24, 2015 at 11:59 AM

    I am also having this problem. Last I checked was today at the time I am posting this. Any idea when it will be resolved?


    Thank you!



  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kiran on December 24, 2015 at 12:03 PM

    I've checked your JotForms in your account and they seem to be opening fine. As I check our server status, it is up and running fine and there are no incidents reported in the last 24 hours. You may also check the status at http://jotformstatus.com/

    Could you please check if you are able to access from a different PC or network? Let us know if the issue still persists. We will be happy to help.


  • Profile Image

    Answered by simmija on December 25, 2015 at 09:37 AM

    I tried accessing the site from my cellphone using another network and the form doesn't work here either. My website where the form is used is simplifyexplainervideos/kontakt 


    The website is built using clickfunnels.com if that matters.


    Thank you for your help!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by msimpy on December 25, 2015 at 09:48 AM

    Just FYI - form at https://simplifyexplainervideos.com/contact loads fine for me (in the US)...

  • Profile Image

    Answered by simmija on December 25, 2015 at 09:50 AM

    yeah booth load for me now as well :) Guess someone fixed it.


    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Developer

    Answered by mert on December 25, 2015 at 10:49 AM

    Please, accept our apologies about this inconvenience. Recently, our servers were on attack, this could be the reason for this issue; but currently, we have fixed this problem as you have already noticed, so you can be able to access your forms and JotForm normally. However, if this problem repeats again, you can be sure that it is going to be fixed and also, please don't forget to let us know.


    Thank you for your understanding.