What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Submit button on Preview Before Submit screen is not working

    Asked by gaelehret on January 27, 2016 at 11:27 AM

    Hello,


    In my form (formID=52873615898271), my submit isn't working anymore.

    I searched for some answers on your FAQ and forums, tried on IE, and different computer/android phone: same result.

     

    Note: The submit I'm talking about is the one on Page 5 of my form. The other one, on Page 6, is working fine.

     

    In advance, many thanks for your help.

    submit button submit
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on January 27, 2016 at 01:42 PM

    Hello gaelehret,

    I did test your form and the submit button of page 5 seems to work as expected. I was able to submit your form successfully. Please check the screenshot below:

     

     

    I would suggest you to please test your form again and get back to us if the issue persists.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by gaelehret on January 27, 2016 at 02:45 PM
    New response received
    Hello,
    Sorry but it still doesn’t do anything.
    I cleared the cache of my google chrome just to make sure this wouldn’t be
    the problem.
    Gaël Ehret
    Bureau des Inscriptions / *Registration Office*
    Alliance Française de Toronto – Spadina campus
    24 Spadina Road, Toronto, ON M5R 2S7
    T. 416-922-2014 x 22 / F. 416-922-9164
    www.alliance-francaise.ca
    [image: AFToronto_LogoCartouche]
    ...
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on January 27, 2016 at 05:27 PM

    Can you please tell us Gaël if you are accessing your form over this link: http://form.jotform.com/form/52873615898271 or if the form is embedded somewhere on your website?

    This would allow us to test the form over the same link as you do and see if we can recreate the same.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by gaelehret on January 27, 2016 at 05:45 PM
    Hello,
    I always access it from the link http://form.jotform.com/form/52873615898271.
    I did not embed it in any website.

    *Gaël Ehret*
    Assistant Commercial / Business Assistant
    Alliance Française de Toronto – Spadina campus
    24 Spadina Road, Toronto, ON M5R 2S7
    T. 416-922-2014 x 22 / F. 416-922-9164
    www.alliance-francaise.ca
    *Fier d’être canadien depuis 1902 / proudly Canadian since 1902 *
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by EltonCris on January 27, 2016 at 11:51 PM

    Your submit button is working fine.

    On page 5, the submit button is replaced with the preview before submit button widget.

    So when you click the preview button, it will show a preview page where you can see and review all your answers.

    However, on the preview page, your submit button is not properly aligned. It is move far away to the right. This is because of the left label width you set on your form which is 606px. 

    To fix the submit button alignment - align it on the center of your form, inject this CSS codes to your form.

    .form-buttons-wrapper {

        margin: 0 !important;

        text-align: center !important;

    }

    Guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/117-How-to-Inject-Custom-CSS-Codes (paste it at the bottom part)

    Let us know if you need further assistance with this.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by gaelehret on January 28, 2016 at 10:45 AM
    Hello,
    Thank you very much for your help. I appreciate it.
    I injected the CSS code, the submit button is now centered, but
    unfortunatelly, the submit button still doesn't react.
    [image: Inline image 1]

    *​Thank you again.​*
    *Gaël Ehret*
    Assistant Commercial / Business Assistant
    Alliance Française de Toronto – Spadina campus
    24 Spadina Road, Toronto, ON M5R 2S7
    T. 416-922-2014 x 22 / F. 416-922-9164
    www.alliance-francaise.ca
    *Fier d’être canadien depuis 1902 / proudly Canadian since 1902 *
    ...
  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on January 28, 2016 at 12:15 PM

    I see Gaël that you have replied from the email and seems that you had included some image. I do want to let you know that the only way to attach any screenshots is to do that on the thread, sending them as attachments or inline images will cause the images to be rejected by our system - as text is the only thing accepted.

    This is the link to your thread: https://www.jotform.com/answers/757600

    I have tried filling out the form and submitting it and I see the issue now. When you fill it out and click on Preview before submit button you are shown the preview of the items selected, but as you try to submit from within the preview before submit screen it does nothing.

    Seems that the form itself can be submitted, but the button would not initiate the same.

    Please do try to remove the Preview Before Submit widget to see if you can then submit your form. If you can, try adding a new one instead.

    If you are still experiencing issues after this let us know and we will raise it to our developers for closer inspection.