Feature request: File Uploader with Image Preview

  • Profile Image
    Uprint
    Asked on February 18, 2012 at 05:41 PM

    We have a Dropbox form that our customers upload their images to our Dropbox account.  While they are uploading it gives a file name and a progress bar.  Is it possible to have a small thumbnail added to the side of the Upload Button so our clients have a visual representation of what they are uploading to us?

  • Profile Image
    liyam
    Answered on February 19, 2012 at 06:18 AM

    Just to be clear, the feature that you're looking for is for a thumbnail for the uploaded file on the form itself, not on the pdf file that is being submitted to Dropbox.  Am I correct?

    Let me forward this request to the development team.  But I cannot give you assurance to when this feature will be approved or implemented.  But once it is done, we'll sure to let you know.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image
    Uprint
    Answered on February 20, 2012 at 10:49 PM

    Thanks so much.  That is exactly my question.  You understand it perfectly.

  • Profile Image
    liyam
    Answered on February 21, 2012 at 11:42 PM

    Thank you for your confirmation, Uprint. 

    I also have changed the title of this thread so for the development team to clearly understand what is requested.

    Thank you for your support.

  • Profile Image
    herderdog
    Answered on February 26, 2012 at 08:15 PM

    I would be thrilled if you will implement this feature. I am sure we are not alone in this quest to find a solution. Hope you are able to do it! Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    Mathew123
    Answered on February 26, 2012 at 09:27 PM

    I would be thrilled too. I operate a printing business and this would DEFINITELY help out. Jotform is the best and you just can't find good forms like this. But this feature would really made Jotform stand out.

     

    To get anything NEAR jotform, I would have to spend $325.00 from a web dev company!!

  • Profile Image
    VirtualStagingSolutions
    Answered on July 12, 2012 at 02:55 AM

    I'm looking for this as well. Ideally we would like to be able to select multiple image files, then display a thumbnail for each image uploaded and for each image have a set of fields underneath so that they can describe information about each photo.

  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on July 12, 2012 at 08:19 AM

    @VirtualStagingSolutions

    Thank you for the info. This feature was already among the for request lists already submitted to our dev team. They will update this thread when newer information are available.

    Thanks.

  • Profile Image
    Rajesh Kumar
    Answered on February 10, 2013 at 08:50 AM

    Me too

  • Profile Image
    dingosmoov
    Answered on February 12, 2013 at 04:30 PM

    this is a much needed feature.

  • Profile Image
    jeanettebmz
    Answered on February 12, 2013 at 06:10 PM

    For those who are not the original creator of this thread , I would recommend you to open a separate thread. This way , we will open a ticket on each of it . If our developers team see there is an increasing number of people requesting for the same feature, they will change its priority

    Please set this Title to the thread  "Multiple upload field: Provide a thumbnail of uploaded images to the side of the upload button"

  • Profile Image
    jeanettebmz
    Answered on February 12, 2013 at 06:13 PM

    Actually a better suggestion for Thread Title would be

    Feature request: File Uploader with Image Preview

    Cheers!

  • Profile Image
    seaserpent
    Answered on February 12, 2013 at 06:50 PM

    This would be awesome.

  • Profile Image
    snaplash
    Answered on July 24, 2015 at 03:22 PM

    I need it also

     

  • Profile Image
    jonathan
    Answered on July 24, 2015 at 04:00 PM

    @ snaplash

    Hi,

    We have already created a widget for this. 

    You can check here http://widgets.jotform.com/widget/image_upload_preview

    Here is a demo form http://form.jotformpro.com/form/51232249299964?

     

    Thanks.