What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Unable to receive submission emails. Eset is locking submissions.

    Asked by dadavewatson on April 17, 2016 at 07:02 PM

    Eset Anti virus company is blocking submissions from Jotform on the Android platform.

    They claim that Jotform is guilty of "Phishing " attacks and are precluding respondents on Androids that use Eset (NOD32) Anti virus sogtward from submitting their responses to my Forms.

    Please regard as urgent as I am just about to launch a new and vital input form into my organisation.

    Thanks

    Dave Watson

    dadavewatson

    dave@kzncoast.co.za

    problem My Forms Submissions JotForm Android
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on April 17, 2016 at 10:00 PM

    Hello Dave,

    I'm sorry for the trouble caused to you.

    Can you please let us know with which form you are having this issue with? Is the issue hapenning in all your form?

    I would suggest you to please disable Eset anti-virus and then submit your form to see if you are receiving submission emails successfully. Alternatively you may also like to test your form by adding your own email address as custom sender email. The following guide should help you: 

    http://www.jotform.com/blog/86-Send-Form-Emails-From-Your-Own-Email-Address-JotForm-Now-Support-SMTP 

    http://www.jotform.com/help/236-How-to-use-Mandrill-to-Send-Emails-From-Your-Own-Email-Address 

    We will wait for your response.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dadavewatson on April 18, 2016 at 01:43 AM
    Hi
    Thanks for response
    The Form that ESET identifies is https://form.myjotform.com/61074022764551

    Here is a screen capture from an android cell attached

    Please help as this blocking is going to severely perturb my associates as phishing is a real issue here!
    Thanks
    Dave


    Power of ONE! Amandla Omunye!

    Dave Watson
    Exco Cllr Ward 1 Hibiscus Coast Municipality
    0823744114
    www.uguda.org

    DISCLAIMER:
    The information contained in this communication is subject to copyright
    and intended only for the use of the recipient.. Unauthorised use, disclosure, or copying is strictly prohibited.
    Should a virus infection occur as a result of this communication the sender will not be liable.
    If you have received this communication in error, please notify dave@kzncoast.co.za
    Please consider our friends, the trees, before printing this email and attachments

    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on April 18, 2016 at 02:22 AM

    Hello Dave,

    Unfortunately I am not able to see the screenshot you have shared. I would request you to please share it again and we will take a look. Please take a look at the following guide which should help you on how to upload image in forum post:  http://www.jotform.com/answers/277033 

    We will wait for your response.

    Thank yoU!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dadavewatson on April 18, 2016 at 04:33 AM

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dadavewatson on April 18, 2016 at 04:36 AM

    I have disabled Phishing checking in my ESET (NOD32) virus checker and now its fine.  I just have a problem with that as we ESET for our team and some of our guys need phishing protection.  Other Android virus and phishing checkers have not listed you - so far just seems to be ESET

    Point is - why did ESET list Jotform as guilty of Phishing attacks - suggest you sort this out with ESET as it could harm your business creditability

     

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on April 18, 2016 at 06:16 AM

    Hello Dave,

    Thank you for share the screenshot of us. I am not sure why ESET has marked myjotform.com as phishing site.

    We will definitely contact them and try to solve this issue. I am also reporting it to our backend team as well. For now, I would suggest you to please use www.jotform.com and see if that solves your problem.

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dadavewatson on April 18, 2016 at 09:52 AM

    Thanks Ashwin, really hoping this can be sorted.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dadavewatson on April 19, 2016 at 01:22 PM

    Now the issue is very serious.  Our email signatures have a hypertext link to one of your response forms and now every email being sent is being blocked.

    PLEASE TREAT THE ISSUE AS VERY URGENT!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on April 19, 2016 at 02:19 PM

    Hello dadavewatson,

    This does not seems to be related to ESET issue. I have moved your question to a new thread and you will be answered here:  https://www.jotform.com/answers/822140 

     

    Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dadavewatson on April 20, 2016 at 06:25 AM

    The new thread claims that the ESET problem will be answered here.

    Workaround on the spam blocking has been sorted by using jotform in the address and not jotformpro

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on April 20, 2016 at 07:37 AM

    Hi Dave,

    I would also like to ask you to keep things on this thread regarding this issue.

    Now in regards to the same, please do note that at a time a link might be seen as bad simply because scam artists are trying to use JotForm to create their own forms. Once we find them, we will block the same, but if it happens that they get listed in some of the services like you had seen, it might take a bit longer to remove the same (from those services).

    Our team is however working on the same, so you should not have any issues in future, but might need to wait for a bit until everything is sorted through.

    I am glad however to hear that you were able to avoid the same issue by using a different URL.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dadavewatson on April 21, 2016 at 01:31 AM

    Thanks for the support on this issue.  I am looking forward to using Jotform in a much bigger roll out now that the beta phase is over.  You have an awesome product and backup service and hope that users who abuse your technology get isolated from the Brand itself. 

    Or, perhaps charge us for a unique URL hosted on your servers so that we use your technology but in silos so that when a user uses Jotform tools to phish or spam, then that URL gtes affected and not the Jotform domain?  Over to you.

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by beril on April 21, 2016 at 02:08 AM

    Thank you for your kind comment.=) As my colleague was mentioned above, our developers are working on it. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience this may caused you. If you have any question or issues, please do not hesitate contacting us. We will be glad to assist you.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on July 18, 2016 at 02:47 AM

    Hello dadavewatson,

    We have received an empty response.

    I would suggest you to please reply again by click on the following URL:  https://www.jotform.com/answers/820545

    Thank you!