What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Changes made as a form update are not showing in preview or live view

    Asked by alanja on April 18, 2016 at 09:29 AM

    When I make a form change it appears in preview, however it is not updating when I view it on online or embed it.

    This is the first time I have had this problem.

    Thank you.

    Alan Jay

    problem a preview not updating OR
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by KadeJM on April 18, 2016 at 10:07 AM

    Alan, We understand that you appear to be having an issue with viewing the updated changes on your form.

    Can you please provide us with the link or the name of your jotform that you are experiencing this problem on?

    Please also tell us which changes you made to the form that are not appearing as the update so that we can investigate it.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by ecti on April 18, 2016 at 10:35 AM

    The same thing is happening to our forms, we change the prices in the forms and they do not change on our website.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by alanja on April 18, 2016 at 10:44 AM
    The name of the form is Board.

    The form previews correctly, but when looked at online none of the
    changes that I have made are there -
    https://form.jotform.com/61078150311949

    Thank you,

    Alan



    On 4/18/2016 10:07 AM, JotForm wrote:



    New response received



    A new response has
    been received:





    Answered by KadeJM

    Alan, We understand that you appear to be having an
    issue with viewing the updated changes on your form.
    Can you please provide us with the link or the name of
    your jotform that you are experiencing this problem on?
    Please also tell us which changes you made to the form
    that are not appearing as the update so that we can
    investigate it.


    View this thread on
    browser » Unsubscribe Thread

    1460988478
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by beril on April 18, 2016 at 11:49 AM

    We are sorry for the inconvenience this may caused you. This issue should be fixed now. Can you also test it on your side? Please, let us know if the issue still persists.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by alanja on April 18, 2016 at 03:43 PM
    Yes, it is fixed. Thank you.

    On 4/18/2016 11:49 AM, JotForm wrote:



    New response received



    A new response has
    been received:





    Answered by beril

    We
    are sorry for the inconvenience this may caused you.
    This issue should be fixed now. Can you also test it
    on your side? Please, let us know if the issue still
    persists.


    View this thread on
    browser » Unsubscribe Thread

    1460994553
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kiran on April 18, 2016 at 04:53 PM

    @alanja,

    Thank you for confirming that the issue is now resolved. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you need any further assistance. We will be happy to help. 

    Thank you for using JotForm!!