- JenniferFerfoljaAsked on April 18, 2016 at 01:32 PM
This is still what's happening on my end! I'm going into the form and editing and it's still giving me this!
Here is the link!
- JenniferFerfoljaAnswered on April 18, 2016 at 01:35 PM
What's going on? I have tried everything possible on my end!!
- BenAnswered on April 18, 2016 at 01:47 PM
Thank you for the screenshot of the issue which shows us that the error is happening in your submissions panel.
Now, I made a submission and tried to edit the same and I can recreate an issue with the submissions.
Now I presume that the issue might be connected to the Auto-fill feature enabled on the same.
My suggestion would be to try to turn it off and see if that helps resolve this.
- JenniferFerfoljaAnswered on April 18, 2016 at 01:49 PM
How would I do that? Wouldn't I need to have that so that ppl can edit their submissions??
- JenniferFerfoljaAnswered on April 18, 2016 at 02:46 PM
- BenAnswered on April 18, 2016 at 04:06 PM
To see more about the auto-fill feature you will need to check the following guide: How to Enable Auto Fill Feature
It will show you how to enable / disable the autofill feature.
Please do note that it will not disable your form edits, it is there to save the data on the form as it is being added, so that if someone refreshes the browser can continue working from where they left off.
If the disabling of the same feature does indeed allows the re-submission to be made it would mean that the same is the cause and would allow us to raise this to our developers to resolve.
- JenniferFerfoljaAnswered on April 18, 2016 at 04:09 PM
I have enable autofill and I have diabaled autofill and the same issue is happening!Can you please take this to your developers?
- BenAnswered on April 18, 2016 at 05:23 PM
I will raise it to our developers in order to resolve this and as soon as it is resolved we will update you about the same here.
For now, please do not remove the test submission that I had made as I will pass it over to our developers to look into it - so that they do not work on any of the existing submissions, just the test one.
- JenniferFerfoljaAnswered on April 18, 2016 at 08:01 PM
- JenniferFerfoljaAnswered on April 20, 2016 at 04:08 PM
Has any progress been made on this? Can you please let me know ASAP!
- BenAnswered on April 20, 2016 at 04:46 PM
This has been assigned to our developer and marked as very important issue. Unfortunately until our developer updates us in regards to the same we do not have any details that we could share with you.
I will however ask him if he can pass any info, however as soon as the issue is resolved we will update you through this thread.
- JenniferFerfoljaAnswered on April 21, 2016 at 11:53 AM
Has any progress been made??
- BenAnswered on April 21, 2016 at 01:42 PM
Unfortunately, as mentioned in my previous reply, until developer updates us on this there are no details that we could give to you or see ourselves.
Thank you for your understanding and patience.
- JenniferFerfoljaAnswered on April 21, 2016 at 01:43 PM
Would you have an ETA ?
- BenAnswered on April 21, 2016 at 02:51 PM
Unfortunately no Christine.
I did post a note to our developer working on this yesterday to see if he could update us, so I presume that he will update us as soon as possible.
- JenniferFerfoljaAnswered on April 21, 2016 at 03:02 PM
Would you have an ETA ?
- JenniferFerfoljaAnswered on April 22, 2016 at 11:12 AM
I really need to know an ETA
- CharlieAnswered on April 22, 2016 at 12:54 PM
Apologies for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, as much as we would like to give you an ETA, we can't because this is handled by a different team. We still haven't receive news from them, but rest assure that they are receiving your follow ups on this.
- JenniferFerfoljaAnswered on April 22, 2016 at 12:55 PM
Is there anything I can do from my end???
- CharlieAnswered on April 22, 2016 at 02:32 PM
Personally speaking, your form already has around 190 submissions and 164 file uploads, editing it in your end for testing purposes might lead to your submission data to accidentally be deleted. You could try cloning it and test the clone form instead. However, I cloned the form and can't replicate the problem, it seems it is specific on that form.
Here's a guide on how to clone your form: https://www.jotform.com/help/27-How-to-clone-an-existing-form-from-your-account. If the cloned form works, then perhaps you could temporarily use that one for now while the original form is still being fixed? I'm sorry for the inconvenience.