What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.

  • Profile Image

    People from Gig Harbor are not able to use valid coupons - this coupon is invalid error message is shown to them

    Asked by wapackidscamp on May 06, 2016 at 05:37 PM

    When I provide applicants a code to use for their application, the form says it is "invalid" while others can use the same code without problems. The code is set to have "no limits" for the purpose of using it as many times as needed. 

    Page URL:

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by BDAVID on May 06, 2016 at 06:53 PM

    I have tried it without any problem:

    Is there any chance that the users are not entering the right code? Please share a screenshot of a specific code that hasn't worked, so we can try it.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by wapackidscamp on May 07, 2016 at 12:53 PM

  • Profile Image

    Answered by wapackidscamp on May 07, 2016 at 12:54 PM

    This is a screenshot of one of our applicants who cannot get the code to validate. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on May 07, 2016 at 04:33 PM

    Thank you for the screenshot. Looking at the same, it seems that they are going to form directly - that the form is not embedded anywhere.

    As such it should work on all devices without any problems, but since the screenshot is from a phone, I do want to check if this happens only on phones? If you have such detail.

    Looking at the same, I have tried to add spaces before, selecting product and changing the payment option, but in each try it seemed to work fine on my side.

    If you have noticed that it happens for specific group of people (on mobile devices or specific mobile devices), please do let us know.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by wapackidscamp on May 08, 2016 at 09:12 AM

    For whatever reason, the only applicants who cannot validate the code are from Gig Harbor. It has been tried in multiple devices- macs, PC's, iPhones- by multiple people. I even tried deleting the code and recreating a new one. they are still having problems getting it to work. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Carina on May 08, 2016 at 11:05 AM

    If I understood correctly you have the same code gigharbor50 being used by several users, without problems, but it seems that users from geographical area of Gig Harbor cannot use the same code, regardless of the device used. 

    In order to test a problem with geographic restriction please ask the users from Gig Harbor to test this demo form:

    Coupon: gigharbor50



    Please let us know the results.

    Let us know if we can assist you further.   

  • Profile Image

    Answered by wapackidscamp on May 10, 2016 at 02:09 PM

    This is the message that comes up when our gig harbor users clink on this link! 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by KadeJM on May 10, 2016 at 03:29 PM

    Any idea where some of the users whom have reported this issue to you to inform us about might be located by any chance?

    Also, based on your above screenshot it seems this is occurring in Safari on an iPhone?

    Is this problem happening on Desktop for you too?


  • Profile Image

    Answered by wapackidscamp on May 10, 2016 at 03:52 PM

    Hello Carina above created a link specifically for our Gig Harbor users to test to see if the problems we were having with the code were related to use in a "geographical" area, in this case Gig Harbor. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by KadeJM on May 10, 2016 at 04:01 PM

    Yes, I saw the form Carina made for testing it.

    I ran separate tests on that one and yours to try to investigate the issue but I too am unable to replicate this problem so far.

    Please allow us some time to investigate this issue much further to see what stones we can unturn for this problem and we will update you again as soon as we can once more is known.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by wapackidscamp on May 10, 2016 at 04:47 PM

    OK. Thank you very much. I did confirm that the link was tested on a desktop as well. It was unsuccessful. I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible! 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Ben on May 10, 2016 at 05:42 PM

    Based on what you have mentioned so far this issue seems to be related to geographical location only. To be more specific, it seems to be related to something on your local level is blocking access to one of the JotForm servers.

    Please do let me know what you see when you try to access the following link, while in Gig Harbor:


    If they get error stating that no action was provided, that is what they should see.

    If so, then what do they (or you if you are in that location as well at some point) see after going here: https://submit.jotform.us/server.php?action=checkCoupon&coupon=gigharbor50&formID=60825542413148&stripe=false&paymentID=136

    It should tell you the message which talks about the limit not being set on the coupon and that it is valid.

    If you or them get a different message, please do let us know as it might give us a bit more details in regards to the actual issue.