What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    I received an email stating I reached my API limit but I never received any submissions!

    Asked by creditdeletions on May 07, 2016 at 10:45 PM

    why did I receive am email stating that I reached my API limit of 1000 when I have not receive anything at all and this week I only received a total of like 4 forms! please explain to me why I am getting this email and then fix the problem. 

    Page URL:
    https://www.expertcreditsweeps.com

    Submissions email api limit received an email API APPS
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Mike_G on May 07, 2016 at 11:29 PM

    The API limits are reset on a daily basis. If you reach the limit before the day ends, you have 2 options:

    First, you can upgrade your account to a larger plan. You are currently on the Economy plan. So your option would be to upgrade to Gold.

    Second, just ask the support team to reset it, however, the turnaround time can be 1-2 hours. You may ask us in advance before the limit it reached.

    Here are the API limits according to plan subscriptions.

    Free: 1000

    BRONZE:10,000

    SILVER: 40,000

    GOLD: 100,000

    API limit counts the number of times APPS on your forms are called. Please note that the API limit is different from your submission limit. I have reset the API limit for your account and you may disregard the email you have received.

    Let us know if you need any further assistance. Thank you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by creditdeletions on May 08, 2016 at 11:45 PM
    I received the same email tonight about the limit being reached yet NO ONE is clicking on or using my forms and I'm not even logging into the account. I've only had 3 hits on my site, so something is going on and I have nothing to do with it. Please figure this out, as I have been using jotform for awhile and never had these issues.
    Thank you for your business,
    Kristin
    Expertcreditsweeps.com
    Kristin@expertcreditsweeps.com
    C: 845.481.0780
    F: 888.347-6349
    Secure Credit Sweep Form
    Secure Payment Form
    Biweekly Question Submission
    Blog
    This program is not a method to avoid paying your existing or future debts. If you created the debt, you are responsible to repay that debt. We will not support, facilitate, nor condone any fraudulent activity. The information here is informational purposes only and for you to use at your own risk. We are not lawyers or any legal services. We have a non refund policy because of the costs associated with processing your credit repair.
    ________________________________
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by beril on May 09, 2016 at 03:13 AM

     

    We are sorry for the inconvenience this may caused you. We updated our system to send users an email whenever they are in the limit and the limit resets daily midnight (EST). However, when I checked your account I see that you didn't reach our API limit. Please, ignore that notification. If you have any question or issues, please do not hesitate contacting us. We will be glad to assist you.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by creditdeletions on May 09, 2016 at 09:45 PM
    I received another notification a few minutes ago that I reached the api limit again
    Thank you for your business,
    Kristin
    Expertcreditsweeps.com
    Kristin@expertcreditsweeps.com
    C: 845.481.0780
    F: 888.347-6349
    Secure Credit Sweep Form
    Secure Payment Form
    Biweekly Question Submission
    Blog
    This program is not a method to avoid paying your existing or future debts. If you created the debt, you are responsible to repay that debt. We will not support, facilitate, nor condone any fraudulent activity. The information here is informational purposes only and for you to use at your own risk. We are not lawyers or any legal services. We have a non refund policy because of the costs associated with processing your credit repair.
    ________________________________
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on May 09, 2016 at 11:27 PM

    Apologies for the inconvenience. Our system is set to send users an email when they reach their API limit. I checked your account and I can see that you didn't reach our API limit. Since you didn't reach the limit, please simply disregard the notification that you received.

    If you need further assistance, please let us know.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by BellaV on July 15, 2016 at 01:01 PM

    Same issue.  Received the API limit email with a 16 form views and 3 responses.  Please advise.
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by ashwin_d on July 15, 2016 at 01:27 PM

    Hello BellaV,

    I have moved your question to a new thread and you will be answered here:  https://www.jotform.com/answers/883657 

    Thank you!