What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    I need to know some of the sizing paramaters before I select a plan, whether to buy Jotform or not

    Asked by MaggieJedlicka on May 18, 2016 at 08:49 PM

    I am currently using the FREE subscription of Jotform.  Gotta say, you guys have an awesome service.  But, I'm representing a Non-Profit where our budgets are tightly constrained and I need to understand some of the sizings parameters before I select a PLAN.  

    I have about 6 forms developed.  I am getting a warning in my account saying "Your'e Almost Out of Space - Upgrade Now".   I have only performed 5 PayPal test transactions this month, so what does it mean when Jotform says I'm almost "Out of Space"?  Too many forms? Too much data collected for the submission data? Should I purge my TRASH? What does clearing the CACHE mean?

    I'm trying to size our expected traffic, form access, form data to understand if I'm selecting the right PLAN.

    I need this sizing information for my Board of Directors.  I don't want to have to go back to ask for more $ because our forms are running out of space and I didn't fully understand how the allotted space is being utilized.

    Any clarification detail that you can give is appreciated. I've read on your forums where you direct to just look at your Login Utilization to understand your usage; unfortunately, this is not adequate information to making an informed decision to buy your product.  I have an MS/CS, in industry a long time; I think you understand the level of information I am looking for.

    Thanks in Advance,

    Maggie Jedlicka

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on May 18, 2016 at 11:50 PM

    I am getting a warning in my account saying "Your'e Almost Out of Space - Upgrade Now".   I have only performed 5 PayPal test transactions this month, so what does it mean when Jotform says I'm almost "Out of Space"? 

    The "out of space" message refers to the upload space available in your account. The upload space is based on the files (images, pdfs, excel, etc.) submitted to your form. Free accounts have 100MB of available space, so this means free accounts can receive a total of 100MB worth of submitted files in their account. Bronze accounts have 10GB of available space, Silver have 100Gb, and Gold 1TB. 

    However, I did check your available space and there doesn't seem to be any uploaded files yet, so you should have plenty of space available.

    Too many forms? Too much data collected for the submission data? Should I purge my TRASH? 

    There is no need to purge the trash. Please note that you can create as many forms as you like. This applies to all available plans, including free accounts. Only the total submissions/payments received by all your forms are counted by jotform. Free accounts can receive 100 submissions OR 10 payments per month, while Bronze accounts can receive 1,000 submissions/payments per month, Silver accounts get 10,000 submissions/payments per month, and Gold gets 100,000 submissions/payments per month.

    What does clearing the CACHE mean?

    Clearing the Form Cache simply means clearing the memory of frequently used or most recent instructions to the form. Please note that the form cache does not affect the available space in your account. 

    For more information about the available plans, please check out our pricing page here: https://www.jotform.com/pricing 

    Hope this helps. Please let us know if you need further assistance.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by MaggieJedlicka on May 19, 2016 at 11:44 AM
    For having 0 MB of upload space as your indicate in your response, I do not understand why for such few transactions (5) , in a test mode, I am constantly receiving “Almost out of Space”.
    Pls explain. Thank you.
    MJ
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on May 19, 2016 at 01:04 PM

    Perhaps, the out of space issue is related to your issue with the submissions limit getting maxed out? I have already submitted that particular issue to our backend team.

    When you're almost out of space, our system will also send you an email. Did you receive one? I can't seem to find that in our system logs. 

    Again, free accounts are limited to just 100MB of File Storage. We have a tool to check files under one's account, but checking yours, I can't seem to find one. If ever you'll get the same notice again, let us know so we can check and investigate. If this issue persists, we can also submit this to our developers. 

  • Profile Image

    Answered by MaggieJedlicka on May 19, 2016 at 05:44 PM
    I have never received an email saying I was almost out of space.
    I see the warning only on my dashboard corner
    I am having an ongoing issue with my submissions and paid submissions going sky high (now 300+) when I do ONE PAYPAL test transaction.
    I have to submit a Question to request reset. The problem persists. In May I have only done 5 transactions.
    This problem is preventing me from going LIVE and for buying a PLAN because I haven’t been supplied sufficient information on how to size for performance.
    Any help greatly appreciated.
    ...
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Welvin on May 19, 2016 at 06:16 PM

    Our apologies again. Rest assured that your first thread is already assigned to our developer. 

    For the meantime, I would suggest creating a new account then we can transfer your forms there. Let's see if you'll be getting the same issue again. 

    As for the sizing information, my colleague gave you information with regards to the limits. Do you have any other questions that left unanswered? Let us know and we'll be happy to answer those.