What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Preview Before Submit: Unable to Change Text of Print Button in Preview Before Submit

    Asked by hiloz1 on June 16, 2016 at 03:22 AM

    Hello

    After confirmation of the end to form the contents of the form input, submit button 'Prease wait...' And the data can not be sent to the display.

    JotForm uploads png www
  • Profile Image

    (Private)

    Answered by hiloz1 on June 16, 2016 at 04:22 AM

    If most click on the right of the triangular button form had been sent.
    Display of buttons 'Please wait...' Because it changed to please return to the original display.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on June 16, 2016 at 05:47 AM

    Hi,

    Are you referring to the form http://www.jotform.me/form/61128314212442? I tried to submit the form and it was successful.

    Did you embed your form to a webpage? Can you please give us the webpage URL so we can check?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by hiloz1 on June 16, 2016 at 06:22 AM

    http://monitor.tokyowater.info/oubo.html

    Currently, it is the application form in the recruitment. Test please check so that the input can be seen.

     

     

    If you click on the far right of the button the form is N operation, but go to the Thanks page, Please wait... Remain in the troubled's.

    There are three kinds of form on the page to put in the ID and password, the button in place that displays a confirmation screen by all in the Preview Before Submit widget Please wait.. Will become..

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on June 16, 2016 at 06:40 AM

    Hi,

    Thank you for giving us more details. I see that you have Preview Before Submit widget and when that is used, the buttons at the bottom of the form all display "Please Wait...".

    Can you please please try re-embedding the form using iFrame embed method. Let us know it that will make the form work.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by hiloz1 on June 16, 2016 at 07:28 AM

    Thank you

    Select the <embed> I had to place the JavaScript code.
    If you have replaced the code in the <iframe> 'Please wait...' Is no longer displayed, but in the footer button on the form we have set in Japanese as shown in the following, different in the display of the confirmation will out display.
    Why become display is part of the submit button different?

    Prebiew before Submit

     

    submit button setting

     

     

    'Print' is to be displayed as the setting of the footer button in Japanese.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kiran on June 16, 2016 at 09:29 AM

    I understand that you want to display the Print button text in the Japanese language. Since the setting on the form is applicable only for the form buttons, these settings are not applied to the widget. I notice that there is a setting to change the text for Submit and Back button only in the Preview before submit widget, but not for Print button.

    Let me forward the issue to our backend team to take a look. You'll be posted here with any update we have in this regard.

    Thank you!

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by hiloz1 on June 16, 2016 at 09:42 AM

    It was displayed a button that has been set in the form without a problem until yesterday.
    The site was embedded JavaScript code of the <embed>
    Display become today was an inquiry because it has changed to 'Please wait...'
    Again crowded fill the code of <frame> rather than a code of <embed> has become of the current display.
    We hope that the problem is resolved.


    Thank you!

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Kiran on June 16, 2016 at 09:52 AM

    Ok. Thank you for clarifying the issue. Could you embed the form on a separate page for testing using script embed method to investigate the issue further? Please let us know if you are using any CMS like WordPress or web based builders like Wix/SquareSpace, etc.

     

    We will wait for your response. Thank you!  

  • Profile Image

    Answered by hiloz1 on June 16, 2016 at 10:12 AM

    The beginning, but had been produced in Weebly, to the site was limited to log in with ID and Pass by htpasswd from the middle, you have customized as it migrated html to contract the rental server.


    Site is put on the rental server, but there are still a part of CSS and code of when that was created in weebly.
    I tried to put the form in iframe to another page of Weebly, but is still the middle of the three buttons of the 'Print'.

    I nothing to do with this question, but you can not completely save if you change the design currently in the Designer tool of JotForm.


    Than what is happening also in trouble of something system?

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on June 16, 2016 at 11:54 AM

    Hi, I am currently checking your form. I will be back as soon as I find a way to change the text of the button to Japanese.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on June 16, 2016 at 12:08 PM

    The text of the Print button in the preview before submit does not seem to follow the text that is set to the Print button in the form. Let me escalate this issue to our developers for them to check. You will be informed on this thread once this is fixed.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by hiloz1 on June 16, 2016 at 07:46 PM

    I want you to not display the 'Print' button in the Preview Before Sbmit widget. ASAP.

    Thank you for your attention.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by hiloz1 on June 16, 2016 at 08:28 PM

    Hello

    Earlier, but I asked to register to access the application form from more than one PC, in some of the PC, 'Please wait...' Is I have been displayed.

    Was not in the state are still cache because it asked for the first time access.

    I have become in the PC 'back (Japanese)', 'Print (English)', 'Submit (Japanese),' but, depending on the PC seems even now, 'Please wait..' Is displayed.

    Since the government of the work will be subject to a great penalty and those who do not can apply occurs.

    How, you ask correspondence as soon as possible.

     

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on June 16, 2016 at 09:53 PM

    I checked the form using my pc but I cannot seem to replicate the issue. The buttons are displayed properly, and I do not see a "Please wait" in the buttons. Please note that the "please wait" button will only appear when you submit a form through a slow connection or a file is still uploading.

    May I ask which browser did you encounter this issue? It would also help us if you provide us with details on how to replicate the issue on our end. I will wait for your response.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by hiloz1 on June 16, 2016 at 10:54 PM

    Today, 'Please wait..' Is displayed PC, so might have been displayed by the cash remaining in the WEB, this problem is fine to ignore.

    Until the day before yesterday in any browser, without any problem, 'Bsck (Japanese)'
    It was displayed only 'Submit (send)'.
    From yesterday, 'Please wait...' Is or display, button 'Print' is now displayed.
    Not a browser issue, it seems a problem to the function of the Preview Before Submit widget has occurred.
    Preview Before Submit There is no set of display and non-display of 'Print' button on the widget.
    Please do 'Print' button does not appear.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on June 16, 2016 at 11:07 PM

    Our developers are still working on the issue regarding the Print button. Rest assured we will let you know on this thread once we have any updates on your issue.

    As for the 'print' button, a temporary workaround I could suggest would be to hide the print button using custom css. Please inject the custom css below to hide the print button.

    #printForm {

        display: none;

    }

  • Profile Image

    Answered by hiloz1 on June 16, 2016 at 11:13 PM

    We'll look to cope with temporary insertion of CSS who suggestions.

    We expect to resolve the problem.

    Thank you very much.

    Thank you.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by Chriistian on June 16, 2016 at 11:22 PM

    I am glad to know that the css is a suitable workaround for your concern. We will keep you updated on this thread for any news on the print button issue. If you have any other concerns, feel free to contact us again. Regards.

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by TitusN on July 07, 2016 at 03:10 AM

    You can now disable the print button using the widget settings: 

    Thank you for your patience.