What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Preview button says "UNDEFINED" on button

    Asked by SunbridgeInstitute on June 16, 2016 at 02:04 PM

    When I test my form, after filling out most of the form, I see that the preview button says UNDEFINED on it, under the circumstances where I filled it out and tried to submit with errors. I have a screen shot of this, but I can't seem to load it--I think the file is too big.

    Page URL:
    https://www.jotform.com//?formID=60946122742959

  • Profile Image

    Answered by victor on June 16, 2016 at 03:54 PM

    When reviewing your form, I noticed that the PREVIEW button indicated "PREVIEW ANSWERS". I am assuming that you where able to change the label of the widget.

    If you have any other question, please let us know.

     

  • Profile Image

    Answered by SunbridgeInstitute on June 17, 2016 at 09:58 AM

    No, I did not change it since I wrote this ticket. This is what it has always said (since I built the form). This "undefined" thing seems to have appeared as a bug under conditions where there were errors on my form. Can you tell me what might cause this and how I can avoid it during error conditions? Thank you!

  • Profile Image

    Answered by KadeJM on June 17, 2016 at 11:18 AM

    I've tried to replicate this issue on my end but so far I am unable to do so.

    Also, I've done some investigating but I'm not currently finding anything wrong on your form as far as I know at the moment.

    Perhaps it was a temporary issue unless you are still experiencing it?

    Can you please tell us what parts of your form you have been filling out that lead up and result in this undefined error message that you are seeing on your end?

  • Profile Image

    Answered by victor on June 17, 2016 at 02:16 PM

    Hello,

    Can you please indicate how you were able to reproduce the issue?

    I did some more testing and noticed that this only occurs when you upload a file. Did you have an upload file field in the form?

    Please let us know so we can do some more testing and if it is a bug we will raise it to our back end team.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by SunbridgeInstitute on June 17, 2016 at 04:01 PM

    This particular form does not have a file upload field.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by KadeJM on June 17, 2016 at 04:06 PM

    Yes, I see this particular form doesn't have an upload field on it.

    I'm not quite sure where victor got that from so perhaps he was trying to troubleshoot this problem more in-depth to attempt to get to the bottom of the issue in hopes of resolving it.

    Additionally though, I am still unable to replicate such a problem on my end.

    Did you see my question about an example of such that leads up to this problem so that we can investigate this issue more accurately.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by SunbridgeInstitute on June 17, 2016 at 05:42 PM

    Yes, I did see the question, but I was unable to reproduce it. I hope that it doesn't happen again--many of our users are experiencing technical difficulties with our forms, so I thought it was helpful that I was able to report it. Next time I'll try to get more details about what produced it. Thanks.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by Boris on June 17, 2016 at 07:44 PM

    As my colleagues before, I've also taken a look at your form in several browsers, yet it seems to be working correctly in all of them.

    Upon clicking on the Preview button, the preview was correctly shown:

    If you do find out steps to re-create the issue, we will be happy to check it further and report to our developers if needed. So far, it seems to be functioning correctly from our end. Thank you.