What happens to my data when my account gets downgraded.

  • Profile Image
    sbtree2006
    Asked on June 29, 2016 at 10:18 AM

    Hello,

     Im wondering if when yall change over to the new pricing tomorrow will the other users be deleted? Also do you have my payment information on file to where I can change my plan ?

    Do you have a price break if we pay for the year?

     

  • Profile Image
    Jim_R
    Answered on June 29, 2016 at 11:36 AM

    Im wondering if when yall change over to the new pricing tomorrow will the other users be deleted?

    No - Rest assured, regardless if your account gets canceled or downgraded, your data (along with your users) will be secured and won't be deleted. Here's a snippet from our TOS page:

    Downgrades. Downgrading your JotForm account plan may cause the loss of features or capacity of your account. To the extent permitted by applicable law, JotForm does not accept any liability for such losses.  Even when you cancel or downgrade your subscription, you will not lose any of your forms or your data.

    Also do you have my payment information on file to where I can change my plan?

    We don't have your payment details stored when your account got downgraded to Free back in May 5. You may upgrade to any plan of your choice inside your account https://support.jotform.com/myaccount/billing and choose your preferred payment method.

    Do you have a price break if we pay for the year?

    If you mean cheaper rates for longer terms, yes we do.

    Notice that Bronze is $19 per month. If you pay monthly for an entire year that's $228. Compared with paying upfront for the whole year which is cheaper at $159 per year. And of course going biennially will net you more savings :)

    Hope those answered all your questions. If you need further help, don't hesitate to get back to us.