- stevenkesslerAsked on July 12, 2016 at 01:21 AM
I want to downgrade to the Starter plan. Why does clicking the downgrade button bring up a confirmation button that says Cancel, when that's the same word you use to completely delete an account?
To me this seems intended to confuse and scare subscribers into paying more money rather than risking that a downgrade might entirely delete their account. It makes me distrust JotForms. Not a good business model, I think.
- JotForm UI DeveloperberilAnswered on July 12, 2016 at 03:02 AM
First of all, we are sorry for the confusion. When you downgrade your account we are not deleting your account. Your subscription will be back to the free account. By that way, we are not cancelling your account, we are cancelling your subscription so you can continue to use your account with the free plan. To do that, please check the guide below for more information:
If you have any question or issues, please do not hesitate contacting us. We will be glad to assist you.