What is JotForm?
JotForm is a free online form builder which helps you create online forms without writing a single line of code. No sign-up required.

At JotForm, we want to make sure that you’re getting the online form builder help that you need. Our friendly customer support team is available 24/7.

We believe that if one user has a question, there could be more users who may have the same question. This is why many of our support forum threads are public and available to be searched and viewed. If you’d like help immediately, feel free to search for a similar question, or submit your question or concern.


  • Profile Image

    Salesforce Intergration no longer works

    Asked by dgenaro on July 27, 2016 at 03:46 PM

    I reset my token and I redid the integration.  I only included a few sample fields and it wont map over anymore. Please advise

    Page URL:
    https://form.jotform.com/62035214217141

    map and token sample
  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by david on July 27, 2016 at 06:45 PM

    I checked your integration and it looks to be connected.  I reapplied your settings and the integration looks to have sync'd the data with your Salesforce account.  Did the current data update in your Salesforce?  Let us know if it did not and we will be happy to have another look.

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dgenaro on July 28, 2016 at 08:49 AM

    Hi David

     

    Unfortunately the data did not sync with Salesforce. Before I upgrade I need to have the confidence that this will work. Please advise

     

    Thank You

    David

  • Profile Image

    Answered by dgenaro on July 28, 2016 at 08:54 AM

    Hi David

     

    the form is functioning now. Thank you for your support and I am wondering what could have been the problem?

     

    Thank You

     

    David

  • Profile Image
    JotForm Support

    Answered by liyam on July 28, 2016 at 10:49 AM

    Hello David,

    We can't tell what went wrong as none of the developers had made any changes regarding the integration. Was the data in relation to your last response, the same data you were expecting to receive in your earlier response? If so, it's highly probable that the problem was just a delay in the syncing of data to Salesforce, which probably can be attributed to possible traffic between two sites.

    If you have questions, please let us know.

    Thanks.